Blackness

Blackness

Blackness, I’m tired of running from you…

So instead I sit here taking a beating

I have not the strength to bat you off… No

My Flesh grows tattered, my Heart is Torn

And Yet… I’ve surrounded myself with love

And Warmth

And Hope

Like a Chess Match with a Blind Man…

Yet I am still out matched

Like a Swim with Weighted Boots…

I Sink in it, and wait at the bottom for it to Pass

Waiting…

Bloop… Bloop

The Bubbles Pass

I Check my Time Piece, but it appears to have Faltered

The Submersion seems to have gotten the better of it

Water Floods it’s many gears

And Countless Circuits

And the Lines grow Heavy on it’s Face

Bloop…

I shall wait for this to pass…

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – Blackness

BLOG HOME PAGE

ABOUT THE WRITER

More Poems Scribblings by DarkJade

4 Responses to “Blackness”

  1. Amazing picture! Nicely captured! :D Thanks for stopping by at my little blog :D

  2. another amazing piece… these words echo so many unheard sentiments. thank for sharing :)

    • Indeed, it was a tough night when I Wrote this, lol… I was feeling down, and just tired of trying to cheer myself up, ha

      So, as is usually best to do, I merely let myself Feel it… And like always, it did pass

      Holidays were a bit tough this year, but I still loved them… At least I’m Writing lots of Poetry, lol

      Thanks for your Compliment and Comment Lady…

      Your Work very much touches me the same way… So much more there than the words

      DarkJade-

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,271 other followers

