Archive for February 11, 2012

DarkJade Presents – Evanescence

Posted in Editorial, Entertainment, Evanescense, Inspiration, Music, Rock N Roll, Videos with tags on February 11, 2012 by darkjade68

Evanescence

Let me start by saying, there’s something very special about this girl to the left… Amy Lee, what can I say, but thank you… I’ve always loved Evanescence but during this most recent Break Up that I went through, I found myself Gravitated back to Evanescence, and Amy Lee…

As I’m sure many of you are aware, if you’ve read some of my August through December Poems or Musical Posts… As I’ve used several of Their/Her Pieces within them.

You could almost say it was her Angelic Voice that helped to lead me back into the Light that is The Now, and The Future… Beyond my Recent Pain…

As Indeed I listened to many, many, many of their/her songs during the course of Writing Most of the Poetry in this Blog… So… Thank you Amy Lee… And thank you Evanescence…

On With The Post…

I Thought I’d start out with a 2 Part Interview I just came across, about their Most Recent Album, Self Titled “Evanescence”.

Enjoy

Part 1

Part 2

Mozart, Depeche Mode and Michael Jackson… No Wonder I Love This Girl

Now for Some Tunes

My Heart Is Broken

Everybody’s Fool

Bring Me To Life

Anywhere (I Can’t Tell You How Many Times I Listened To This Last Fall/Winter… I Had Never Heard It)

Imaginary

Taking Over Me

Fallen

Hello

Breathe No More

I’ve been looking in the mirror for so long
That I’ve come to believe my soul’s on the other side
Oh, the little pieces falling, shatter
Shards of me too sharp to put back together
Too small to matter but big enough to cut me
Into so many little pieces if I try to touch her

And I bleed, I bleed
And I breathe, I breathe no more

Take a breath and I try to draw from my spirits well
Yet again you refuse to drink like a stubborn child
Lie to me, convince me that I’ve been sick forever
And all of this will make sense when I get better
I know the difference between myself and my reflection
I just can’t help but to wonder which of us do you love

So I bleed, I bleed
And I breathe, I breathe now
Bleed, I bleed and I breathe
I breathe, I breathe, I breathe no more

And Probably My Favorite Evanescence Song…

My Last Breath… I Simply Can’t Believe These Lyrics

Or At Least The Song with My Favorite Lyrics…

I’ll miss the winter.
A world of fragile things.
Look for me in the white forest
Hiding in a hollow tree (Come find me)
I know you hear me.
I can taste it in your tears!

Thanks For Reading/Listening

DarkJade-

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,154 other followers