Archive for March 5, 2012

I Wait For Thee

Posted in Entertainment, Fantasy, Fiction, Grandma, Poetry, Scribblings, Tales of Old with tags , on March 5, 2012 by darkjade68

I Wait For Thee

Sharpened Teeth…

Claws on Edge

Darkened Forest

You’ll Meet Your End

Innocence Lost

Elders Gone

You Keep Company

With Merry Song

Deeper Breath

I Wait For Thee

Your Hopes of Light…

Too Faint to See

Quicker Now…

You Run For Home

Some Distant Realm

But Not Your Own…

My Eyes on Door

I Hear Your Steps…

My Eyes Glisten…

And All Turns Red

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – Little Red Riding Hood

More Poems/Scribblings by DarkJade

BLOG HOME PAGE

ABOUT THE WRITER

Hands In Pain

Posted in Dreams, Entertainment, Fantasy, Fiction, Inspiration, Poetry, Scribblings, Tales of Old with tags , on March 5, 2012 by darkjade68

Hands In Pain

We Can Not Pretend to Know Your Pain…

Your Loss

Father… Gone

Mother… Never Known

And Yet There is a Subtle Hope in Thee…

Though You Clean…

And Wash…

And Slave for those who do not Even Love you…

Those who Do Not Know You

Those Who Do Not Care

When you Look To The Stars…

Begging for some Comfort…

Your Eyes Gleam…

And The stars Gleam Right Back

For you are Something More…

Enchanted… Deep

Love Filled… Wise

And When That Carriage comes…

And Sweeps you away

Cut Not Your Skin on Open Glass

No… Spread This Magic Dust

Upon Those who would Look Up To you…

Be Guided By Your Actions…

Admire, and Watch you from Afar

Happily Ever After

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – Girl In Rain

More Poems/Scribblings By DarkJade

BLOG HOME PAGE

ABOUT THE WRITER

Sleeping Dragon

Posted in Dragons, Entertainment, Fantasy, Knights, Love, Poetry, Scribblings, Tales of Old with tags , on March 5, 2012 by darkjade68

Sleeping Dragon

Awake Dragon…

Your Prince Comes for you

Who Are you to Curse My Love…

I Drag My Sword against This Callous Ground

Sparking Silver…

My Garb of Chains

Atop The Mountain…

You’ll Meet Your Doom…

My Bride I’ll Kiss…

They’ll Call Me Groom

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – Black Dragon Pictures

More Poems/Scribblings by Dark Jade

BLOG HOME PAGE

ABOUT THE WRITER

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,239 other followers