Archive for March 28, 2012

DarkJade – April Agenda

Posted in Comic Book, Dark Rider, DarkJade Update, I Died Once, News, Novella, Tales of The Dark Rider, The Dark Globe, Writing with tags on March 28, 2012 by darkjade68

April looks to be a Very Busy, and Potentially Productive Month…

 

 

 

 

 

The Agenda;

1) I look to get My Novella/Short Story “I Died Once” (I.D.O.) Edited by My Eldest Sister, who also Edited My “Winter, Lust, And Wonder” Poetry Book.

However, being her “True Profession” is Accounting, and she is quite busy with it as of late… If she is unable to Edit it in April, I will most likely try to find someone else to Edit it.

I Finished “The First Draft” of this Novella/Short Story on November 20th, 2011, and am ready to “Self Publish” My Second Book, as I Self Published my Poetry Book in January, 2012. And hopefully get it into the Same Local Bookstore that I got my Poetry Book into.

2) Sadly, in March I came the difficult realization that I may finally have to let go of My Original “White Jade” Artist, as she appears to be too busy at the moment. This is truly something I didn’t want to have to do, as I felt when she did The Original 8 Pages for this Screenplay turned Comic Book, that she Truly 80-90% Captured My Exact Vision when Writing it… As it was Originally Written for Film, I have a Very Clear Vision as to what I Imagine The Story, and Characters to Look Like.

But being this Project has already been on hold during the last 4 or 5 years, I can’t allow this to stop me. The Good News is I did “Self Publish” The 8 Pages into a Partial Comic, designed to Generate Interest, and get Readers Feedback.

3) Begin Converting “Dark Rider” and “Tales of The Dark Rider” into Comic Book Script.

I’m actually very Excited about this, and after Printing up all of the Written Material Thus Far, it looks like I may have enough Material to Generate 18+ 24 Page Issues of it… I’ll know more specifically once I’ve actually completed Converting it to Comic Book Script.

I’ve approached both My Brother (For Dark Rider/Tales of The Dark Rider), and My Nephew (For either Dark Rider/Tales of The Dark Rider, or Captain Fire 197) about doing some Art for me For This Story, and/or Potentially Captain Fire 197.

My Brother is very Busy with being a Husband, and Father of Two Young Boys, so I’m not sure he’ll actually be able to do it… And My Nephew is a Professional Ballet Dancer, who also is a Very Good Artist… And he’s just taken on his Own Production in which he wont just be Dancing, but also Choreography, so he too may be too busy.

But that in mind, I’ve also began E-mailing Potential Artists for Both “White Jade”, and/or “Dark Rider”, so time will tell which way it will all pan out.

4) Lastly, over on My Journalism/Multiple Contributing Artist Site The Dark Globe, I will be Running Our Third Contest since our Inception back at the end of October, 2011.

I’m Very Excited about this Contest, as it is Specifically a “Writing” Contest… For More Info., or if you’re interested in Submitting something that you’ve Written, You can Go Here Dark Globe Create A World Writing Contest.

5) Keep on Marketing “Winter, Lust, And Wonder“.

Phew! So yeah, it should be a pretty Concentrated Month

Nuff Said

Thanks for Listening/Reading

And Thanks for Your Interest and Continued Support

DarkJade-

Whisper Moon – Sanctuary

Posted in Blog Series, Entertainment, Fiction, Story, Whisper Moon, Writing with tags , on March 28, 2012 by darkjade68

Whisper Moon (Episode VI) – Sanctuary

Santa Monica, California

The 10 Freeway Heading North

February 28th, 2012

8:12am

Jonan, Allissa and Marin are sitting in the back of a Black Range Rover heading North on The Santa Monica 10 Freeway.

Paul is driving.

Marin is sleeping on Allissa’s lap.

“Sooo… Where was it we’re heading again?” asks Allissa.

“An Underground Home in the Canyons near Malibu Beach…” Jonan calmy replies as he clicks away on his iPad.

“Anddd… You’re selling that huge house in the Hamptons?”she questions.

“Eh… I only spent a couple months there a year anyway… And if I didn’t, your Boyfriend’s Gangster Friends would have burned it to the ground by now… But that rather Large Realty Sign on the lawn put a stop to that…” explains Jonan.

Jonan then looks directly at Allissa “You know your Boyfriend Anton was working for some pretty Powerful, Scary Guys…” he conveys.

“Your Average Everyday Drug Lord doesn’t generally have a Fleet of Black Rolls-Royce” he finishes.

“Yeah… Well… I had no idea how deep he was involved, or just how Bad and Scary his Bosses were” Allissa responds, trying her best to convince Jonan.

I suspect Anton didn’t realize what he was messing with either, or he wouldn’t have taken “Merchandise” from them, and thus Crossing them… No… That wouldn’t have been too wise…” Jonan expresses to Allissa.

“We’ll be there soon Boss” Paul calls back to Jonan.

“Right…” replies Jonan

Suddenly Jonan pulls out a black bandana from his suits inside pocket and holds it up to Allissa.

“Mind if I blindfold you for a few minutes?” he questions.

“Uhhh… No??” Allissa responds.

“Thank you” Jonan replies, and then wraps the bandana around her eyes.

17 Minutes Later

In An Underground Home

Jonan takes off her bandana, and they appear to be in an underground three car garage.

In addition to the Range Rover they arrived in, there’s a Black Porsche, and a Black Mercedes.

“Nice rides” Allissa says.

“Oh… They’re not mine” Jonan replies as he picks up Marin, and carries her inside the house.

Paul then walks up and grabs her bags “They’re mine… So is this house actually” he explains as he carries the bags in the house.

Inside the house is somewhere around 4,000 square feet, with six bedrooms.

The inside of the home is mostly black, with accents of silver.

Paul takes Allissa’s bags into the same room that Jonan has laid Marin in.

Meanwhile Allissa wonders into the Living Room, and Jonan quickly joins her.

Jonan picks up a remote and an image of a beach with ocean waves appears on the furthest wall, the casted image is some 50 Feet Wide, by 12 Feet Tall.

“Pual has Camera’s on top of the Mountain above us, they’re focused in the direction of the beach, which isn’t really all that far away… The image is then magnified, and wola” Jona explains to Allissa who doesn’t seem all that thrilled.

“I gotta tell you Jonan, I really don’t like being underground… It’s kinda… Well… Creepy” she explains.

Paul then walks into the room “I’m goina make some sandwiches, whatcha want to drink?” he asks.

“Uhh… Vodka Tonic if yah got it” responds Allissa.

Paul then looks over at Jonan “Milk is fine” Jonan replies, which causes Allissa to cast a gaze in his direction.

“Man Jonan, you haven’t changed a bit” she says to Jonan.

“Right O” replies Paul, who steps into the kitchen and starts to make their food.

Meanwhile Jonan and Allissa each sit on one of the three black leather couches.

“You have full custody of Marin, right?” Jonan suddenly asks.

“Yeahhh… Why?” she asks.

“Eh, so there’s no problem with you taking her out of the State like this” Jonan replies.

With this, Paul enters the room and hands each of them their drinks “There yah go… Your sandwiches are comen right up” he then heads back to the kitchen.

“You said “I’ll” be safe here… Aren’t you staying?” she asks Jonan, and then takes a drink of the Vodka “Oh yeah, that hits the spot” she exclaims.

“I’m going back to New York” Jonan replies.

“What?? Jonan, I can’t have you risking your life over me, you’ve already done too much, if anything ever happened to you–” she says to Jonan in almost desperation, but he cuts her off.

“Nothing’s going to happen to me Allissa… I just need to take care of some business out there, so we can get the two of you back home ASAP, where you belong” Jonan explains.

Jonan then stands as Paul enters the room with their sandwiches, Paul hands each of them their sandwiches, grabs Jonan’s shoulder and sits him back down.

“You can eat your sandwich before you go off and save this little ladies world boss” with this Jonan and Allissa both laugh, and they eat.

NEXT TIME… THERE’S PAIN TO BE HAD

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – Malibu Paintings

Episode I – In The Dark

Episode II – Flashback

Episode III – Sleep Now

Episode IV – The 27th Year

Episode V – A Man’s Castle? Is His Castle

BLOG HOME PAGE

ABOUT THE WRITER

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,153 other followers