Archive for April 18, 2012

The Written Word Is 8 Months Old… Let Me Know What You Think

Posted in Blog Series, DarkJade Update, Editorial, Inspiration, Life, News, Novel, Poetry, Science Fiction, Story, Writing on April 18, 2012 by darkjade68

The Written Word Is 8 Months Old… Let Me Know What You Think

THE WRITER – My First Post On The Written Word

This entry was posted on August 18, 2011 at 3:49 am

Inside of all of us is The Writer… I’ve been writing since I was young, but I have never truly given my Writer a home… It is my intention to finally and truly embrace my Writer, I intend to do this by Writing, Writing, Writing…

But to do this, I must first create the space for it… Where will I write… What music will I listen to… Who will I share my writing with while I develop it… Time will tell

DarkJade-

Time Has Told…

335 Posts Later, I’ve Written 85 Poems

5 Blog Series Dark Rider, Captain Fire 197, The Mind Chronicles, Whisper Moon, Darker Times (Totaling over 41,000+ Words)

A NovellaI Died Once” (I.D.O.)

I’ve Started My First Fantasy NovelChess With Agatha… And The Dark Fortress Of Doom

Not to Mention all My Film Reviews, Music Posts and Editorials

Yes, it’s True, I’ve Finally Become a “Full Time Writer”… After Being a Dreamer for a Lifetime, I am “Very Relieved” to be Finally, Regularly, Including the Pursuit of My Dreams on a Very Regular Basis…

Don’t get me wrong, I’m by no means Making a Living at Writing yet… In fact I’ve only sold just a few of My First Self Published Book, “Winter, Lust, And Wonder“…

But at least I can say I’m Trying, which I very much am.

Even so, as I’ve Entered Head First into the Marketing Aspects of Trying to be a Professional Author, the other side of all This Effort, Passion and Creation, is You The Reader and/or Follower… Who are in many a case, Writers/Photographers/Artists Yourselves, doing pretty much the Exact Same Thing…

And when I say “Exact”, what I mean is You’re Here in the Blogosphere, Doing Your Thing… And that is Truly A Start.

After 8 Months of Pouring My Heart, Mind, and Soul into My Craft, and Creations, in the end, what I truly long for, is to “Affect” People, “Lure” them into My Worlds, “Free” them a bit from our “Everyday” Things

Bring My Readers Pleasure“, and with any luck, “Inspire” them to do the same through “Their Chosen” Art, or Passion… As they have me.

As a way to Stay Attuned to My Readers, and/or Followers, I thought it might be a Good Idea to get some of your thoughts on some of my Work… Beyond the Constraints of “The Comment” Sections of the Posts.

And Beyond The Very Much Appreciated “Like” Button, which I can’t thank those who take the time to “Click” it enough

Sure, we all “Love” Comments, hell I can honestly say that some of The Comments I’ve received over the Past 8 Months, have had both a “Direct“, and “Indirect” impact on My Continued Efforts…

And we all Love “Likes”, or at least I certainly do, Lol… To me “Likes” act as “Rocket Fuel” to the “Creative Voice” of the Little Guy who sits on My Shoulder, saying “Yah See… They Like it… Keep Goin Man… Keep Goin”.

Hopefully these sets of Questions Below will give you an Opportunity to “Further” Affect, and/or “Inspire” me, as well as Help Me to Get a Greater Understanding of what you Like…

Thanks ahead of time for your Time;

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,215 other followers