Akira… TRON… TRON: Legacy… A Dip In Inspirations Waters

In December of 1999, Eugene Oregon, I sat down at my Computer in My 10′ by 14′ Square Foot Room, which was connected to a Garage, at a small place that My Brother, His Wife and First Son lived in…

It was there that I began to Conceive a Story Concept that I Still to this day have not Fully Written…

It Was a Film Concept, in which would be a Blending of Both Actual Actors, and Computer Animation… Something that I hadn’t Truly Seen Before.

Granted The Closest Thing that I had seen to it was The Original 1982 Tron, Which I Actually Saw in a Movie Theater, Lol… Yes, I’ve got a 28 Year Old Spirit, but I am Older than that, ha

TRON was Way Ahead of its Time Technology Wise… And Film Making Wise as well… I believe they used something like 6 Different Forms of Animation in that Film… Several of them which were “Revolutionary”… In fact, if you watch the very end of that scene again, you’ll notice that once they Go Through The Wall, The Animation Actually Changes…

And In This Story Concept, I actually had a Form of Bike which was Lit Up by Lights, but it didn’t take place inside of a Computer like in Tron…

But it did Take Place in the Future…

Another Inspiration that may have played a role in this Aspect of My Story Concept, was My First All Time Favorite Anime’ Feature… Akira

Now Akira came out in 1988, but I didn’t see it until like 1998…

But it was Probably This Next Scene that Actually Truly Inspired Me About Akira

And for All Those “Purests” Out There, Here’s The Same Scene, but in Its Original Japanese Spoken State

Well Since 2000 when I sat at My Computer, Listening to The Oregon Rain Outside My Window, in a Room where Basically The Light From the Computer Monitor Lit Up The Whole Room, Lol

And Listening To an Album by Christopher Lawrence, Called “City of Angels” (Same Name as the Film, but this is something Different), or “Temptation“, which Sadly I can’t Find on Line to give you a Sampler… Correction, I can’t Find A Link to a Song Called “Medusa”, which was The Main Song I played over and over again While Conceiving This Project.

But I did Find One Track from the Album Here…

But as many of you know, I sat down “Film Making in 2003″, and Screenplay Writing in 2006, so I kind of ended up leaving that Story on the Back Burner.

Then to My Amazement, come 2010, They Finally Did a Sequel to the Original TRON, Which was TRON: Legacy

Which I Actually Reviewed a Bit Back Here An Opus Of Light – TRON: Legacy In Review

(Sadly You’re goina have to Follow This Link to YouTube To Watch This Scene, but It’s Worth It)

Ironically, My Story was about a Father and Son, which TRON: Legacy was basically about, but mine is a total Different Concept.

None the less, the way “Clu” looks in this Film, and the Way The Bikes Look, is very Similar to what I had Conceived back in 2000…

I Guess If I go forward with Writing it at some point, I’ll have to be careful about it, Lol

Thanks For Listening/Reading/Watching

DarkJade-

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,236 other followers

