Archive for May 14, 2012

Fade To Grey

Posted in Entertainment, Inspiration, Life, Loss, Love, Poem, Poetry, Scribblings with tags , on May 14, 2012 by darkjade68

Fade To Grey

She Does Not Love you…

Perhaps she never did

I Hope I’m Wrong…

I think I am

As you step through this Grey Mist…

Your Green Eyes Faded

Your Last Hope lies within the Grave of a Fallen Fool…

Yorick be His Name

Would Taking Arms Against a Sea of Troubles… Do you Well?

She Found another Love…

When all you tried to do is Protect Her

You Fool

And Now you sit in Empty Room…

With but a “Note” From another, to Shed Light Upon your Fate…

Tears roll down

You’ll Never See Her Again you know…

No… Not the way you’d always seen her before

You Find Solace in the Arms of a Friend…

Eyes of Green… Your Heart is Shattered

Set Spinning like some Disjointed Satellite of Broken Dreams

Enter the Dark One…

Love at First Site

Brown Eyes, Perfect Smile

“I’ll take you home” she says…

“But Not For Long”

DarkJade-*

PICTURE CREDIT – Mondrian

*A Few Lines Loosely Inspired by Shakespeare’s Hamlet

Cool Love

Posted in Entertainment, Inspiration, Life, Love, Poem, Poetry, Scribblings, Writing on May 14, 2012 by darkjade68

Cool Love

Why Do I Love Thee…

Is it the Coolness of Your Skin

Or the Child Like Glimmer in your Eyes…

That says “Come For Me If You Dare”

Or is it the way that you Laugh and Smile…

Walking Backwards…

Playing at Getting Away

Or the Warmness of your Winter Breath…

Against my Ear, Cheek, Lips and Neck

Why do I Love Thee…

How Could I not…

The Darkness of your pain…

A Lightness of your Heart…

Captivates me

I bow my head…

I am yours

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – Entertainment, Fun

VIDEO CREDIT – Kimbra, “Two Way Street

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,199 other followers