The 7 x 7 Link Award & Reader Appreciation Award

The 7 x 7 Link Award & Reader Appreciation Award

I Recently Received a Couple of Awards, and I wanted to take a Moment to Thank Each of the People that Gave them to me.

First of all Ledrakenoir, Awarded me “The 7 x 7 Link Award“, which I really Appreciate… Ledrakenoir is one of My Best Followers as of late, and I really Appreciate all of their “Likes”… It’s Very Encouraging.

Next Paige @Paige Addams Awarded me The “Reader Appreciation Award“, which really means a lot to me.

Paige has been not only an Amazing Follower, but has Also Reviewed several of My Piece’s of Work, and has done some “Line Editing” on My Up and Coming “I Died Once” Novella (I have not Applied The Line Editing to The Actual Posts)… She is just an awesome, and Gifted Person.

So Thank You Paige for this Award.

 

 

The Rules;

Here are the rules to the 7 x 7 Link Award:

1: Tell everyone something about yourself that nobody else knows.

Hmm… I once Set My Cubical (Back when I worked in a Cubical, Lol) Up using Feng Shui… I would have people come sit in my Chair, and they wouldn’t want to leave My Desk, Lol… FENG SUI WORKS!! Lol I’ve mentioned it to a couple people, but somehow, I really don’t think they remember, Lol

2: Link to a post of your own, you think fits the following categories:

The Most Beautiful Piece; This One Always Comes To Mind For Me “A Grip On The Darkness“… I think perhaps the Use of Music, Combined with the Words, really worked for me.

Most Helpful Piece; Hopefully This One “Fear Of Success – Writing“. Though I will say, I don’t think I’m as Afraid of Writing Success as I used to be (I Wrote it 9 Months Ago)… LET IT COME!! I AM READY!!! Lol

Most Popular Piece; DarkJade – The Beatles… And Abbey Road Hands Down, Lol… Need I say Why? I think it has to do with those Floppy Haired Lads from England, Lol Or maybe it’s My Great Writing?? Lol

Most Controversial Piece; Hmm, I think I might Skip This One, Lol… The Reason? I have to say I haven’t really had what you might call a “Controversial” Piece… Or at least, not one that anyone told me about, Lol… I’m not really a “Shock” Value kind of Writer, if you know what I mean… And I have yet to have anyone Complain to me about the “Misuse Of Dragons” in My Stories, and how “It’s Just Not Right”, Lol So yeah, I’ll skip this one, Lol

Most Surprisingly Successful Piece; Well This One “DarkJade Presents – Love Is In The Air” in a little over a Month has become My 2nd All Time Viewed Post… That is Surprising to me… What isn’t surprising to me is, a Post about “Love”, or in this Case “Love Music”, ended up seeing a lot of Views. So I guess you’d call it a Not Surprising, Surprise, Lol

Most Underrated Piece; Well, there is a Piece that comes to mind, that I Wrote back in November of 2011… “The Blue Suit” Somehow, probably because of the hustle and bustle of the Holidays, I’m not sure many people actually saw it… Or maybe they didn’t like it, I don’t know… But I always kind of liked it, and kinda felt that it just didn’t really get seen… There were times where I would do 3 or 4 posts in one day, Lol… Which kinda buried some of My Work… I’m a bit more Tame now, Ha

Most Pride-Worthy Piece; Well, back in September of 2011, I was watching a Special on the Japan Tsunami from Earlier that year… And I turned from Writing one Piece I was working on, to this one Japan – Compassion… I’m not as Prideful of The Actual Writing, as I am The Content/Subject Matter… Now there’s another Cool Part of this Story, The Original Post was Posted on September 29th, and Beyond whoever Checked out My Home Page that day, basically Saw 19 Views… But On March 12th, 2012, as My Way of Showing Honor, and Respect towards the “One Year” Anniversary of the Tsunami which was right around when I Posted, I “Re-Posted” My “Japan – Compassion” Post on My “The Dark Globe” Site… And for some strange reason, that Post over there has had 4,194 Views in the last 3 Months, Lol… I have to say, I am very “Humbled”, and “Proud”, and “Hopeful” that some of those were from “Japanese”, as I Dearly Respect them as a People.

3: Pass this on to 7 fellow bloggers.

I am Going to “Skip” the Passing of these Awards this time, as I have Recently Given Several of The Blogs I Follow, and that Follow Me, Awards recently, and I don’t like to Inundate People.

 

Reader Appreciation Award rules:

1) Include the award logo somewhere in your blog.

Both Awards Can Be Seen Here My Awards Page

2) Answer these 10 questions, below, for fun if you want to.

The Questions for the Reader Appreciation Award:

1) What is your favorite color?

Blue (Though Black is a Close Second)

2) What is your favorite animal?

I’d have to say A Tiger (Though Cats for me are Pretty Much My Favorite Animal, Tigers Mean Something Special To Me)

3) What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Milk… Love Milk, always have… Drank a Half Gallon a day when I was a kid

4) Facebook or Twitter?

Twitter… As someone who never planned on using Either, I have found that Twitter has become a Fun way to keep in touch with people that I know, and/or Follow on WordPress (Not just as a “Star/Celebrity” Tracker, which is what I thought it was Originally, Lol) Though I do follow a hand full of Actors, and Musicians that Interest me.

5) Favorite pattern? A very Odd Question I think, Lol… I’m not sure I can answer that… In fact… I SHALNT!! Lol (Stars are Cool though, Lol)

6) Do you prefer getting or giving presents? Giving… Don’t get me wrong, I love receiving Gifts… But Giving Gifts is the Absolute Best… Most People don’t expect anything, or very little… So when you WHAM! em with something that is “Totally Them”, or “Something They’ve Really Wanted”, or “Something They Would Never Get Themselves”, there’s nothing like the Utter Joy that comes Across them, inside, and out… It’s the Best… Highly Recommend being a Giver, the Indulgence is in the Joy You Feel from seeing their Reaction.

7) Favorite number?

7

8) Favorite day of the week?

Thursday… Thursday is My Friday, it always has been, even in Mon-Fri Work Weeks, on the Inside, I was Chill starting on Thursday, and it Lasted through to Sunday Night

9) Favorite flower?

Morning Glory

10) What is your passion?

I am a Storyteller… Morning, Noon and Night… I have a Vast Array of Characters and Story Lines Going Through My Head… Most of them end up here. But I am also Passionate about “Life In General”… The Gift that is Our Every Breath… And Love, I’m definitely Passionate about Love… All Sorts  of Love… Family… Friends… And Romantic. Music, Music, I think, is the “Heart and Soul” of most of us, in a certain Respect. I’m Passionate about Family, Friends, The Sky, The Ocean… The Ocean is one of My Main Passions… I Love to Cast My Gaze upon it… And have the Ocean Breezes pass right through me. Film Making… Film Making Was My Second Dream, after Being a Professional Baseball Pitcher, Lol… I’m Passionate about Film Making, Movies, and Baseball. My Cat, Lol… I Love My Cat, ha… The List goes on and on really, so I shall stop here, Lol

3) Nominate 10 to 12 blogs you enjoy. Or you pick the number.

As I mentioned with the other Award, I shall Skip the Pass on Nominating People this time… So that they Might Rest, Lol

4) Pay the love forward: Provide your nominee’s link in your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate.

Another Day My Friends… Another Day, Lol

5) Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.

Done, and Done

Thanks for Listening/Reading

And Thank you Paige and Ledrakenoir for The Awards

It’s Very Much Appreciated

DarkJade-

 

4 Responses to “The 7 x 7 Link Award & Reader Appreciation Award”

  1. Congrats on all your wards and well deserved! :)

  2. Congratulations Darkjade :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,268 other followers

