Exiled


~Exiled~

Here I sit…

Upon This ship

Waves Crashing against my Head

I Try to sleep

I Try to live

Images come instead

Why Won’t you go

You seem to stay

And yet I’m all alone

I Close My eyes

Like Ghosts you come

And yet you are not dead

If Gone you wish

Than why persist

I Beg… I Plea.. No End

You Wave your hair

Adjust your Stare

And Seek me there Again

Exiled

DarkJade-

BLOG HOME PAGE

More Poems Scribblings by DarkJade-

2 Responses to “Exiled”

  1. midaevalmaiden Says:

    This is fantastic. I wish I knew what kind of back stories you use to come up with your prose. They are so sweeping in their scope. Lov’ em! Especialy how this one ends.

    • I believe the back stories would be the Emotions that “sweep” through me, to borrow your word.

      Thank you so much for the Compliment and Comment Mid

      DarkJade-

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,079 other followers

