Chess With Agatha… And The Dark Fortress of Doom

Listen To As You Read…


“No One Loves The Fool…”

“No, Indeed Not”

“But I shall Change This…”

“It Is Within My  Power to Change This”

A Young Girl Sits alone in the Dark Morning Light, of an abandoned apartment Full of trash filled boxes… Trash to her… Remnants of a Former Life… Of a Life… No more

Her Hair Long and Golden… Eyes so Blue, it Hurts the Sea

To Herself… She Speaks

“For The Sake of Verse… I shall call him… Agamemnon…”

“And Every Day when the Sun Cracks The Sky… He comes…”

“His Coming is Sharply Marked by the Limp and Slide of his Injured Leg… And the Tap of  his Black Cherry Wood Cane…”

“And When The Door Cracks… “Agatha” he says… “Come”

“And Everyday I walk Beside Him… Never catching his eyes… No… He would not allow… I merely watch his Foot Slide, and his Cane Tap… “Tap…” “Tap…” “Tap…”

And Then the Voices Come… Like Bees In My Head… They Will Not Relent

“You Shall Need a Knight… “TWO KNIGHTS!!” the Voice corrects itself

“You Shall Need a Magician… “TWO!! TWO YOU FOOL!!” it corrects itself again

And then Agamemnon speaks to me… But not with words… Nor Does he Gaze my way

“There is… Another Life Agatha…”

“A Much… Harder Life”

“Tell Me” I say… And he stops just in front of my school…

Turns… And looks at me

His Eyes are Dark… And Deep “There will be no turning back…. You must be sure” he says, but does not speak.

“Please Tell me Elias…” I speak his True Name.

“Very Well… But first you must Play Me A Game…”


PICTURE CREDITS – Dark Dracula Castle, Mache Orange

Chapter One – The Protector

Chapter Two – Another Life

Chapter 2.5 – Hemmingbyrd’s Dream

Chapter Three – Check

Chapter Four – Hunting for Unicorns

Chapter Five – The Coming of Agatha

Chapter 5.5  – A Fool’s Heart

Chapter Six – Table Manners

Chapter Seven – Elias

Chapter Eight – West Bound

Chapter Nine – Red And Blue Forest

Chapter X – Yokade Labyrinth

Chapter XI – Vanishing Sky

Chapter XII – The Curse

Chapter XIII – The Minotaur Orft

Chapter XIV – Queen Sorceress Olamna

Chapter XV – The Final Piece

Chapter XVI – Agatha Rising

Chapter XVII – The Dragon Truth

Chapter XVIII – The Grey Dragon Tu Masa

Chapter XIX – The Stand In King

Chapter XX – The Game

Chapter XXI – Infiltrate

Chapter XXII – Into The Belly of The Beast


Other Works by DarkJade;

Novel In Progress – One Knight

2011 Writing Project (Novella/First Draft) – I Died Once (I.D.O.)

7 Responses to “Chess With Agatha… And The Dark Fortress of Doom”

  1. anigglewriter Says:

    Love the music with this!

  2. anigglewriter Says:

    It works very well… ( :

  3. Hmm, you know I started my blog and what its about. I think Ive found a young Boho here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: