Archive for February 22, 2012

DarkJade’s – Just Another Day…. Playlist 2

Posted in Entertainment, Inspiration, Life, Music, Videos with tags , , , , on February 22, 2012 by darkjade68

DarkJade’s – Just Another Day… Playlist 2

 

 

 

Amy Says It’s Time to Chill… And Amy’s Never Wrong

 

 

 

 

 

 

Found this First Band a While Back… Just Came across them again when I was Downloading some Files off a Disc that Had All My Files from one of my Older Computers… Downloaded all kinds of Music I had on there

Writings On the Wall – The Album Leaf

Found My Romeo and Juliet Soundtrack…

Kissing You – Des’ree

This one next one has been on one or two of my recent posts, but I don’t care, it’s a Great Song, lol

The Unforgettable Fire – U2

Found this one next one on my old computer File, it was a Playlist I dedicated to my Brother… Had a bunch of 80’s Music on it, so all you “Hard Cores” you can skip it if you want, lol

Do You Really Want To Hurt Me – Culture Club

Man did I used to Love this Next Song…

Faint – Linkin Park

Man if you never saw the Michael Mann Movie Miami Vice… See it… This next song isn’t the Original, but it’s still good… Don’t Let The Occasional Screetching Guitar Bug yah, the rest of it pretty good

In The Air Tonight – Nonpoint

Used to love this song too, way back from the 80’s, lol… When Music that wasn’t Plastic, was pretty hard to find, lol The Fixx Succeeded in that

One Look Up – The Fixx

What Can I say… I like Trance, but I think you’ll like this one anyway… She has a Sweet Voice… Eh, I Really Like 4 Strings

Let It Rain – 4 Strings

Back to Romeo and Juliet… Gotta Love Garbage

#1 Crush – Garbage

This One’s Dedicated to Pete, who Reminded me of This Next Song on one of his Play Lists a bit back… I had heard it before, but had forgotten about it… I’m glad I’ve got it now

Touched – V.A.S.T.

I Thought We’d End on a Fairly Dramatic Note… Love This Next Piece

Requiem For A Tower – Escala

Until Next Time

Thanks For Listening/Reading/Chillen

DarkJade-

More Music Posts from DarkJade

BLOG HOME PAGE

ABOUT THE WRITER

Captain Fire 197 – Blue Rain

Posted in Blog Series, Captain Fire 197, Entertainment, Fiction, Science Fiction with tags , on February 22, 2012 by darkjade68

TOODLOCK THIRE

RAIN’S HEADQUARTERS

THE LAB

“These latest results would indicate that “Blue Rain” is More Potent than ever…” speaks Scientist Boyta.

“For what I’m paying you, it better be” replies Rain.

“Well… Yes… You are paying me well Sir, and if I haven’t told you before, Thank–” Boyta starts to say, but Rain cuts him off.

“Save it… Just make sure It’s Stable this time… I don’t need anymore Exploding Kidneys…” Rain starts to walk away.

“It’s Bad for Business” he finishes as the door slides shut behind him.

Boyta is left sweating a bit.

DOWNTOWN TOODLOCK THIRE

A HOTEL


“I don’t like Tamaron being out there alone” speaks Jenna, who is pacing, and looking a bit edgy and nervous… Something she is definitely not usually.

“I’m sure he’s fine…”

“I reply trying to put her at ease… Yeah… Right, have you ever tried to put a Telepath at Ease, it’s no easy thing I tell yah”.

“His Shape Shifting Powers are something truly miraculous, I’m sure he’s already in the Heat of Things” Nisho continues.

 

 

“Remain calm you two, I’m tracking his every movement” Mino explains, though she looks tense herself.

“Arghhh… Mino in Command… I miss Jono”.

 

A DIRTY ALLEY WAY NOT TOO FAR FROM THE HOTEL

“Hey Buddy… Can you tell me where I might score some “Blue Rain”… I’ve really got the Shakes, and need a Fix… It’s Paramount, yah know…” explains Tamaron who has transformed into a blue haired drug user.

“Do I really look like someone who can score you some Blue Rain Man!!??” Now get out of my Face if you know what’s good for yah!!” the druggy in the street replies.

LATER BACK AT THE HOTEL

“This may be harder than we expected” Tamaron explains.

Is it me, or has Tamaron Really Grown up during his time on The 197… Wait, what am I doing, stop focusing on Tamaron, Jono, Jono, Jono”

TO BE CONTINUED…

DarkJade-

PHOTO CREDITS – Scientist, Rain, Nisho, Mino, Druggy, Tamaron

Captain Fire 197 Season 2

Part One – Captain Fire 197 – We Know What You Are

Part Two – Captain Fire 197 – Beast Calling

Part Three – Captain Fire 197 – Truth is Thicker than Blood

Part Four – Captain Fire 197 – Changed

Part Five – Captain Fire 197 – Withdrawal Shock

Captain Fire 197 Season 1

BLOG HOME PAGE

ABOUT THE WRITER