And So It Begins… Editing “I Died Once” (I.D.O.)

And So It Begins… Editing “I Died Once” (I.D.O.)

As some of you may, or may not know, I had stretched getting I Died Once” (I.D.O.) Edited into April, in hopes that My Eldest Sister, who had Edited My Poetry Book Winter, Lust, And Wonder, would find time to start Editing it.

Sadly, that would not be the case…

And Thus I had decided that if she wasn’t able to Begin Working on it in April, that I would begin to Consider Finding someone Else to Edit it…

I have a Few People in Mind, but My First Choice was a No Go.

One thing that did come at a good time, was a “Very Thorough Review” of it, Via My Blog Turning 8 Months Old Questionairre. Which By The Way, Any of you are Still Completely Welcome To Fill Out, it’s Much Appreciated.

She had Given Me Some Really Good Feedback on My “Blog Series”, but Finally had some time to sit down and Review “I Died Once” (I.D.O.).

I’m going to spend some time going over Her “Likes”, and “What She Would Have Liked To See More Of”‘s, which should be a Good Exercise for me. Especially since I Focus on So Many Story Lines in this Blog, and I Finished This one At The End of Last Year… And Because it was Basically a “First Draft”.

After I’ve done this, and perhaps “Refined”, or “Edited” it a bit Myself, Perhaps it will be an even “Easier” Undertaking for An Editor, and/or Even My Sister at that Point. We Shall See.

Wish Me Luck, I shall Keep You My Readers and/or Comrades In Ink Updated as I go… As I look for this to be My “Second” Self Published Work, and Hope to get it into the Same Bookstore that I got My Poetry Book Into.

Thanks for Listening/Reading

DarkJade-

2 Responses to “And So It Begins… Editing “I Died Once” (I.D.O.)”

  1. Best of luck on the editing DJ :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,077 other followers

