Kickstarter Was A Success… Soon My Novella Will Be Self Published!

Kickstarter Was A Success… Soon My Novella Will Be Self Published!

I just wanted to let you guys know that I was able to Hit My Kickstarter Goal for Editor Funds, and My Novella “I Died Once” should be Edited, and Self Published within 3 to 5 weeks!

 

 

Here’s the Final Front and Back Cover, Designed with My Good Friend Kirsty’s Help…

I’ve begun Editing it with My Sister, and trying to Convince her to TAKE THE MONEY! I just Collected with Kickstarter, as I really feel she is a Good Enough Editor for My Book.

She showed up on Tuesday with her English Rule Book, and away we went…

Besides, she brought me Taco Bell, what else can you ask from an Editor?? Lol

Worse case Scenario, if she won’t take the money, then I told her she could Contribute it right back towards Hiring an Artist for My Fantasy Novel “Chess With Agatha“, which is the next thing I will be Focusing on.

We got 1/3 Done, and after she left, I looked over the work, and I really feel she knows what she’s doing.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you guys know, thanks for all your Encouragement, I’m really rather Speechless about the fact that I reached the goal… Like I said, I don’t know all that many people, but the one’s I don know, I am very close to… And My other Sister, My Mom, and My Friend Heloise all helped to Let People that they knew, know about it, which also helped.

Nuff Said

DarkJade-

2 Responses to “Kickstarter Was A Success… Soon My Novella Will Be Self Published!”

  1. Fantastic, and well done!
    How long to get through the editing process?

    • Well, one of My Readers did some Line Editing, and then I got together with My Sister to see if it was something she felt she could Edit, or if I need to Hire someone else beyond My Sister…

      We Finished about 1/3 of it in a few hours, and it looks really good to me… So I’m hoping she’ll let me just pay her, Lol

      She won’t be available again for a week or two, but I think the rest of it will go quicker.

      After that, I just upload the Docs to My Printer, and Self Publish it, and Wola… So it could be all done in two to three weeks I figure.

      Thanks El Guapo

      DarkJade-

Leave a Reply

