Chillen With The Boys

Chillen With The Boys

My Brother and My Two Nephews have been here for the last several days… It’s been great.

Watchen movies, cooken for em, Playen some Dungeons & Dragons… And Magic The Gathering.

And Last night I got to play some Guitar with the Oldest, who is a natural.

Oh, and played a bit of Catch with a baseball as well… They’re both natural athletes, but the littlest one here I think might actually play some ball.

I hope he does, like I say, he’s a natural.

Mostly it’s just good to see them, as it’s been over 19 months since I had… But hopefully they’ll be back down here sooner this time… Maybe even Thanksgiving…

We shall see

DarkJade-

 

8 Responses to “Chillen With The Boys”

  1. Sounds great… 😉

  2. Sounds like you’ve been having a blast!
    Happy summer ^-^

  3. Always great to catch up with family, especially with the young ones. Have a blast DJ 🙂

  4. This was so uplifting to read, I’m so glad you’ve had a good couple of days with your family who you really seem to appreciate, and whom really seem to appreciate you. So glad you could all converse and share your passions and talents, that’s what family should be about 🙂

    • Thank you Anna…

      My Brother and I are basically Closer than Twins… So our Friendship, and Connection has been something that’s been there all of my life…

      And his Boys are just awesome

      My Sisters weren’t around much when I was a kid, one was mad at my mom, and blamed her for dad leaving… Though in reality, Dad had gotten involved with another woman, and mom finally found out, and booted em, Lol

      And my other sister is 8 years older than me, and basically got a boyfriend at a very young age, and was with him almost 20 years.

      So growing up, it was My Mom, My Brother and I mostly… And My Mom’s Boyfriend, who is one of my best friends.

      Anyway, I have a large family, but only see a hand full of them, and my Brother and his Kids are really important to me

      Thanks again Anna

      DJ-

Leave a Reply

