How Was Everyone’s Summer?

How Was Everyone’s Summer?

As Summer officially draws to an end, I was just curious how everyone’s Summer was?

As many of you may, or may not know, My Brother came down for a hand full of days with his two boys… So that pretty much made my summer… Beyond that, I’d say for about the first 6 weeks of Summer, we had weather generally around 80 degrees, but these last two weeks it’s been anywhere from 90 to 100 degrees, which has been a bit tough.

Granted, we have A/C, so we were ok as far as the heat… But the Humidity has been blech… Granted, I’m a light weight when it comes to Heat and Humidity… I could never make it on the East Coast, Lol Especially in like Florida.

But because we live maybe 7 miles from the ocean, 90+ weather combined with the ocean air can make it very Humid.

But, all and all, I feel it’s been a good summer.

What have you been up to?

I have to admit I’m very much looking forward to the Fall, and Winter… They are my favorite times of the year… I love the Rain (when it comes), and cool grey mornings…

I also find it a great time to Write, so I’m looking forward to that… As it’s been a bit harder to Write lately, largely because of the humidity, I just don’t find it conducive to Writing/Creativity, Lol

But maybe that’s just me.

Love to hear from you guys about your Summer… And if yer in a part of the world where it isn’t Summer, would love to hear about that too

DarkJade-

6 Responses to “How Was Everyone’s Summer?”

  1. Managed to pack in some adventure – surfing, bungee jump, trip to Portland OR, some jetskiing.
    Still looking forward to more through the last month of summer and into the fall.
    don’t stop now – still a whole month of summer before the calendar ends it!

    • Lol, someone recently mentioned how Summer was over soon, I wasn’t sure of the Date… I found something that says it ends August 31st, and another thing says it ends September 21st, Lol… So I don’t know… I’m not a Summer Person, so I guess I never really kept track… I know my brother’s kids are back in school, so I just figured it was over, Lol

      If you’re on the September Clock, than enjoy your Next Month, sounds like you’re having a blast.

      Thanks for your Comment El Guapo

      DJ-

      • Calendar says late September (20-22 depending on year), but Labor Day is hte unoffical end of it.
        Fall is my least favorite season, and on the first day of winter, I’ll start counting down the ~90 days to spring.

  2. Lol, my summer was really good. Fairly uneventful though.

    I’ve gotten a lot done with my writing, which means it’s almost time for another celebration! 🙂

    Business is slowly picking up, which is awesome because it’ll mean I can devote more time to writing.

    My buddy in the Navy (kind of my adopted big brother to my way of thinking) is away for training, so his wife and three little girls came up to visit for a week. They live in Virginia. The kids are 3, 4, and 5 1/2 – and so stinking cute, and they so know that they can get away with murder because of it! 🙂 Love ’em to death though.

    I am the exact opposite of solar-powered. I lose energy in the sun, and spend most of the day, when I’m not working, laying around, completely useless to those around me, lol. For most of the summer, especially the hottest days, I spend my time doing my impression of the world’s biggest paper weight while lying in front of every fan I can safely plug in at once without starting a house fire.

    I’m also a tad – just a tad mind you – phobic of bugs. Which makes me loathe summer all the more because they are *everywhere,* and they just *know* I don’t want them to land on me in my little sub-zero oasis in the middle of the living room. So, of course, june bugs fly clumsily around, hurling themselves at whatever source of light strikes their fancy. Bees manage to find their way into the house. Our bushes are infested with mutant spiders so big that I fear for my cat’s safety. Ants try – and fail miserably against my jumbo pack of raid – to infiltrate my kitchen – my beloved source of ice. And all of them seem to manage to wander in my direction at some point. Which results in running and screaming. Which makes me hotter. Which makes me cuss and hurl myself back in front of the fans, hissing like a vampire at the sun.

    If there is such a thing as a Summer Grinch, it would totally be me, lol. Nature is goregeous, don’t get me wrong – I just prefer to admire its majesty from the comfort of an igloo if possible.

    So my husband spends the summer laughing at me. 🙂

    I wait all Spring and all Summer for the return of Fall and Winter. I love the colors of the leaves, and the chill in the air, and the holidays, and the blessed repreive from mutant spiders. I love the rain (although not the kind that brought that evil tree dropping storm a month or so ago) and the snow. Not a fan of the whole synchronized ice driving thing, but it’s a small price to pay to have my energy back. I’m much happier in the Fall and Winter. 🙂

    • Lol, yeah this has been a buggy year here as well… Looking to the Fall and Winter as well, they are definitely my favorite.

      It was cooler today, and the last couple days… Supposed to be tomorrow too… But then up for a couple days…

      DJ-

Leave a Reply

