Allure… Indifference

Allure (Book Two)
(You can check out Book One Here Allure Book One)

by DarkJade

Chapter I – Indifference

 

NORTHERN OREGON

ARRAM’S HOME TOWN

THE SMALL ONE BEDROOM HOUSE ARRAM’S UNCLE TOM HAS RENTED FOR HER

3 DAYS AFTER ARRAM’S 17TH BIRTHDAY PARTY
(Which Was Here Allure Chapter XX – Gathering)

Arram is sitting on the roof of the small rental house that her Uncle Tom rents for her.

Below in the driveway is her old 1970 dark blue convertible Mustang.

She is sitting Indian Style, facing the driveway… She is wearing a black, knee length sweater, black jeans, and dark blue All Star high top shoes…

…her dark purple hair falling down over her face… Beneath, her dark eyes are welled up, and cheeks are marked wet with tears…

In front of her, the envelope containing the letter from her Uncle Tom has been opened, and lays upon the roof.

Dear Arram… I know that you will never forgive me for this… But I must tell you the truth… I killed your mother… Not La Fon… It’s difficult to explain exactly what occurred… But suffice it to say, I sought only to protect her from these creatures of the night… And instead, ended her life through my rashness, and rage, meant to be used against La Fon.

I understand why you can no longer hunt La Fon… I would imagine that you, like your mother, feel a very deep connection to him. That is why I shall kill him myself… Though I admit, the last time I tried, ended in your mother’s untimely death… I feel I have no other option.

With this letter I’ve included all the documentation you will need to gain access to your mother’s estate funds…

I’m sorry Arram… I hope someday you can find it in your heart to forgive me… I know that I can never forgive myself…

Love Always… Your Uncle Tom ”

Suddenly her sadness begins to become anger… She  grabs the envelope with the estate documentation in it, stands, and quickly makes her way inside the house…. Leaving her Uncle’s note behind.

HER KITCHEN

Once inside she throws her laptop, and some assorted items into a bright royal blue backpack, and locates a bottle of alcohol one of the kids had snuck into her 17th birthday, and stuffs a rag in it.

She then heads outside to her car, takes out a lighter, lights the rag in the bottle, and tosses the bottle into the car.

She makes her way down the street throwing her hair into a ponytail, anger and tears still in her eyes, behind her, her Mustang catches ablaze, and explodes.

CRACKOOOMM!!

FLASHBACK

She remembers her 16h Birthday, when her Uncle Tom gave her the keys to the Mustang, and how happy she was.

 

2 YEARS LATER

NEW YORK CITY, NEW YORK

AN UNDERGROUND CLUB

The club is lit only by blue and green lights which are fastened to female dancers all throughout the club.

The music is dark and rhythmic… Like that of a melancholy heart.

In a reclusive back corner table, is Vincent… (You can Find Vincent Here Allure… Escape)

His white hair down to his shoulders as usual, and eyes glowing just slightly green.

BACK ALLEYWAY

In the back alleyway of the club is the large muscular form of Roy Millon, his once mane of golden hair, now short… He also has a new scar on his face, maybe 2 inches long. (You Can Find Roy Here Allure… Tall… Light… And Armed)

He looks back behind him at the end of the Alley, where an old restored black Cadillac, with darkened windows sits.

Inside the back of it is Arram’s Uncle Tom… (He’s mentioned here Allure… Uncle Tom) He opens his window slightly, and lights his pipe.

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – Purple Hair

Leave a Reply

