One Lovely Blog Award

One Lovely Blog Award

I’d like to Thank Paige Addams over @ Paige Addams for Nominating My Blog for the “One Lovely Blog Award”

The rules are:

~ Include the blog award logo in your post

~ Thank the person who nominated you

~ Provide 7 random facts about yourself

~ Nominate 7 other blogs, and let them know you have done so

After Blogging over a Year now, it is a bit trickier coming up with 7 things, but I shall try, Lol

1) My Dad (who I didn’t grow up with, but saw several times a year) was born in New York… When I was 32 I took my Dad with me to New York (Where I had never been, but had always wanted to go) to see My Short Film at a Film Festival there. We caught a Stage Production of “Phantom of the Opera” there, and it was a great trip.

2) Though I was very shy as a kid, I was in 6 Theater Productions when I was a Teenager over 3 years, and 3 more in my late twenties. 5 of these were Shakespeare Plays, 3 Children’s Plays, and one was a Radio Show Version of “A Christmas Carol”. I prefer Writing, and Directing over Acting though.

3) In the Production of Hamlet I was in, the Actress who played Ophelia used to be a Pink Power Ranger on T.V., Lol… But I guess they changed those Actors all of the time.

4) My Favorite Dinosaur as a kid was a Brontosaurus, BUT NOW THEY SAY THEY NEVER EXISTED!! Lol I believe they found out they had the wrong head on it or something, and renamed it, Lol… I forget

5) When I was a kid I saw the movie “Vacation”, and the whole defensive line of the ‘Raiders’ was there, Lol For those of you that are familiar with Football, it’s an Oakland Team, that was in Los Angeles for a bit.

6) Cats are my favorite Animal… Tigers kind of are, but don’t tell my Cat, Lol

7) On that note, Tigger is my Favorite “Winnie The Poo” Character, Lol… Though I don’t really care for “Whiney The Poo

7 Nominations;

Anna @ Bunny Waffles – Anna’s Second Blog, This is a Really Fun, Interesting Blog that she has fun with in between Writing Stories on her Main Blog

Raz @ Food Safari – Raz is a Phenomenal Cook, and really should be doing it for a Living… Love this Site

Madhu @ The Urge To Wander – Madhu does Amazing Travel Posts

Kirsty @ La Plume Noire Photography – My Favorite Photographer on the Net

Kymlee @ Kymlee – Kymlee is just Awesome… She does Her Own Music, as well as several other Helpful Types of Posts

Heloise @ PureNrgy – She is Awesome, she does all kinds of different Posts on Important Issues

Kristy @ Little Trot – She is just an Awesome Photographer, and Person

Thanks Again Paige for the Award

I Really Appreciate it

DarkJade-

12 Responses to “One Lovely Blog Award”

  1. You’re welcome, my friend! 🙂

    Wow, that’s awesome. I could never get up on stage like that. I’m *way* too shy. Lol, there would be stuttering and blushing, followed by passing out. 🙂

    I love brontosaurus. It was one of my favorites growing up too – and in my heart no one can convince me it didn’t exist, even in the face of overwhelming scientific proof! It will always have dinosaur status to me. 🙂

    And if I *have to* choose a Winnie the Pooh character to like, it would have to be Eeyore. That poor, long-suffering, stuffed donkey. Lol, he kind of reminds me of Marvin (voiced by Alan Rickman) from The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. 🙂 Marvin is epic.

    • Yeah, I was extremely shy… My Brother talked me into joining a Community Theater Group, and it was such a slow process, that by the time I actually went on stage, I was ok… It was an Awesome Experience. The sooner you know your lines, the more you can get into a part.

      Yeah, I still like Brontosaurus too

      And Eeyore is definitely cool

      Only saw a few scenes from Hitchhikers, cool that Alan Rickman did the voice, he’s one of my Favorite Actors

      DJ-

  2. Congrats, DJ and nicely done!

  3. Bravo James & Thanks for sharing a bit of you with us : )
    Also it’s nice to discover others blogs!
    A big THANK YOU for nominating my blog too! I’ll take part in the game in a week or so, it’ll be my chance to talk about your novella 😉
    xoxo

  4. My favourite dinosaur as a kid was a Triceratops. I don’t know why, they are awesome looking.

    🙂

  5. I’m definitely late in responding, lots going on in kymlee world haha. Anyways, thank you so much! You’re the best James!!!!!

Leave a Reply

