A Gift

 

prettinessA Gift

You Sat and waited…

In your Pool of Light

Breathing Softly in

And Counting the Blue and Red Petals

Of the Flowers you had

As you cast an occasional look

Upon the ever changing skies…

You knew I’d come

You knew I’d be there…

Your heart full of Love

Your eyes Glowing Blue…

Then White

Resting on Green…

Lips so pink, and red

Breath warm

Skin sweet…

And when I did come

You smiled, and I Brought You Up…

We embraced for a while

Then danced…

And walked upon this Icy Glaze

This Silly…

Long

And Gifted Life…

You’re worth it you said with a whisper

I took your hand

So are you

I said in turn…

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – Roleplays

Leave a Reply

