It’s Been Too Long

49613_100001500339784_4200_nIt’s Been Too Long

It’s been too long…

Since I’ve seen your face

It’s been too long…

Since I’ve felt your Embrace

The Mere thought of you

And I am away…

Dancing Nightfall

Warm Moonlight

Silence in two

My Love for you…

We stayed all we could

You know that you should…

Have never looked back

And so I am alone

Maybe you were right

I should have Put Up A Fight…

And now it’s too late

So I wait…

Instead

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – Sad Guy

7 Responses to “It’s Been Too Long”

  1. I love this poem!

  2. It’s rare to see you writing poems. But I really liked this one…full of your style and yet different. (:

Leave a Reply

