Letting It Go

Rihanna-Diamonds-videoLetting It Go

It’s interesting… Being someone whose wanted to be a Film Maker the majority of his life, and also someone that Loves Music (Not that most people don’t)

Over the years I’ve had numerous Ideas if not for Complete Films, and or Music Videos… Than for just Scenes from a Movie, that has yet to be made. If that makes sense, Lol

But in the last 17 Months, I have for the first time been full blown pursuing Writing Books for a Living, and yet Movie, and Music Video Concepts still come to me.

Like today when Rihanna’s ‘Diamonds’ song came on My Pandora Radio Station… And suddenly, I had an idea for a Video for the Song.

Now don’t get me wrong, not only does this song already have a Video, which was Posted November 8th… But that Video already has over 150,000,000 Hits… And I have to say, earlier today it was 149-somethen million, and checking now, it’s almost gone up a million today alone… So, yeah, her Video’s doing just fine.

But that’s not it… I came up with a Meaningful Concept, that I Would Love to Film, and Get done.

But as the Title of this Post indicates, I Need to just “Let It Go”.

Ok, so that sounds silly, as I’m sure lots of people have ideas about lots of things, that they’re just not able to pull off…

And yet it still Fascinates me that even with that being the case, I actually get to experience being Passionate About said idea for a bit either way.

I really do feel that My Concept would be Awesome. Meaningful… Beautiful really.

And Though Rihanna is Beautiful, and has an Extremely Powerful Presence, she wouldn’t actually be in the Video that I conceived.

I just thought I’d Write a Post about this, because maybe some of you Fellow Artists know what I mean… Having an Idea/Concept come to you, that you feel absolutely Passionate about, even though the likelihood of you actually doing anything with it, isn’t all that good.

Passion is Amazing to me… Imagination is one of the Greatest Experiences of My Life, and I’m glad that mine never went anywhere upon entering the ‘Adult’ World, Lol

So though I’m not currently Pursuing Film, I Do Hope that My Writing Brings Forth some Vivid Images for My Readers… That’s the Hope anyway.

DarkJade, Signing Off

Have A Great Weekend

*I Leave you with the Actual Rihanna – Diamonds Video, which is Absolutely Nothing like the Concept I have, Lol

2 Responses to “Letting It Go”

  1. Yes, I know what you mean about letting go. It’s not the same as giving up. You’re just dropping an expectation of one thing and moving one to something else, leaving open all possibilities. At least that’s how I understand it.

    • Ah, yeah, it’s not giving up at all

      It’s just Rollen with Reality

      Of course the best case scenario is when it’s actually a possibility that you will do it.

      But I think I’m goina let this one drop, Lol

      Sadly, as I really like the Concept that came to me

      Thanks for your Comment Lorna

      DJ-

Leave a Reply

