Good News, I’ve Found An Editor

A Font with SerifsGood News, I’ve Found An Editor

Good News, I’ve found an Editor for My First Completed Fantasy Novel, “Chess With Agatha“.

Unfortunately, I won’t be able to use the Editor that I found last month, I just can’t muster up the funds for the Standard-ish Cost of Hiring an Editor right now.

That being the case, I checked with a Friend, and Fellow Writer, who also does Editing, to see what kind of Price she charges… And to my Surprise, and Relief, it’s not a lot.

Perhaps I’m getting the ‘Friends’ Discount, or Perhaps not.

All I know is it’s a totally doable amount for me right now, and so the next part of this Journey begins… Or rather, will begin soon, as I should have the money for her in the next week or two.

This will be my First Time Working with an Editor, other than My Eldest Sister, who Edited My Poetry Book, and Novella last year…

And though that was an Amazing Experience, I’m very much looking forward to the Process of Working with an Editor who ‘doesn’t share the same blood’, Lol

Mainly because, My Sister isn’t an Editor for a living, and so the likelihood of her having time to Edit Books, even when I can pay her, is not all that likely. She’s just busy with Work, and her Husband, and now her New Malamute Pup.

Anyway, enough of all that, I shall continue to Update you on its Progress…

Now I just need to find someone that can Draw My Book’s Land Map, Lol

As I’ve said in the past, I can’t really Draw, Lol

Thanks for Listening/Reading

And your Continued Support, and Interest in My Writing

DarkJade-

 

5 Responses to “Good News, I’ve Found An Editor”

  1. That is excellent news. It’s a very humbling experience working with an editor who doesn’t know you all that well. And it’s a great learning experience, too. I’m so happy for you!

  2. That’s awesome DJ! Congratz!! 🙂 And good luck with your editing process.

Leave a Reply

