My Blogs Beyond The Written Word

Emo_Boy_by_chihiro39My Blogs Beyond The Written Word

The Written Word” is indeed My Baby

It is My Creative Writing Blog… My Writing Journal Blog… It also Represents the Birthplace of My Pseudonym, ‘DarkJade‘.

My Internet Pseudonym that is… I use my real name for my Publishing.

It is indeed the Island where I always return.

DarkJade - Cover (BlackandPurple) - Winter Lust and WonderIt’s where I Write My Poetry, such as My First Ever Self Published Work, “Winter, Lust, And Wonder“… Which I Self Published January, 2012… And got it into a Local Bookstore in February, 2012.

I Died Once CoverAnd where I Wrote the First Draft of My Novella, “I Died Once“, which I went on to Self Publish in Aug-Sept, 2012.

As well as My First Draft of My Fantasy Novel, “Chess With Agatha“, which I hope to Self Publish in the next two to three weeks. We shall see.

But beyond my Main Writing Blog, “The Written Word”, I’ve also developed a few other Blogs along the way. A couple that are no longer active, but also some that are, and or have changed.

Such was the case with “The Dark Globe”, which was my Journalism/Multi Artist Site from October, 2011-September, 2012. Which is when I changed it to “Legends Undying”.

 

 

 

 

 

Legends UndyingLegends Undying; Legends Undying is my ‘Story Showcase Site… Where I have a Different Writer Post Story Chapters on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.

Thursday have evolved into a Random Posting Day, and I’ve brought on Specific Writers to be Sunday Posters… Sunday is what I think of as kind of ‘The Sunday Paper’, full of all sorts of Posts, with Different Subjects. Sundays are kind of like a Mini-Version of “The Dark Globe”, and has worked out very well. So have the Story Post Days.

trance 2Dark Xperience; Dark Xperience is a Blog that I Created as a Mental, and/or Writing Retreat… Somewhere that I like to go once the Hour has Stricken 12 midnight, and I feel inclined to shut down the ‘Writ-ey’, Conscious Part of my Mind… And instead tap into the Subconscious Part of My Mind, via Music… Generally Trance Music. But on occasion I Post other types of Music as well.

For whatever reason, Trance helps me Chill out in the Back Part of my Mind… Though I Often Write while listening to Trance, Dark Xperience is a Site that I don’t do much Writing on. You’re Welcome to Check it Out.

Cover 2My Author’s Blog; My Author’s Blog is somewhere that I do Updates About My Self Publishing Efforts. Would Love to see you over there as well… You won’t see all that many Posts, but on Occasion.

vlogDark’s Media Empire; After a while of pursuing Writing as a Career via “The Written Word” Blog, I found myself beginning to miss Film Making, which I pursued in 2000-2003… And with YouTube, I saw an opportunity to mess around with both Vlogs (Video Blogs), and some Video Projects (Primarily Music). And so was Born “Dark’s Media Empire“. Cruise over there if you’d like to see some of my stuff… Some are silly, but I like the Music Videos… There’s also some Videos from My Friend Kymlee, as well as Pete, who used to be one of “The Dark Globe” Writers/Assistant Editors.

White Jade Cover Book 1White Jade (Partial Comic Book) ; White Jade is a Screenplay that I Wrote back in 2002-2005… In 2006-2007 I started to Convert it into a Comic Book, and Hired an Artist to Draw the First 8 Pages, and Cover. I really don’t do many Posts on this Site, but if you’d like to check it out, go for it. I still want to either Sell the Screenplay, or Make “White Jade” into a Full Blown Comic Book… Time will tell, as I’ve got a lot of other stuff on my Plate right now… But I really like the Story. I also Self Published the 8 Page Partial Comic Book in January, 2012.

kobe-bryant-5_191915-1600x1200DarkJade’s Sports Talk; I’m not exactly a ‘Jock’, Lol… But My First Dream was to be a Professional Baseball Pitcher… Something I never pursued, and instead pursued Film Making in 2000-2003, Screenplay Writing in 2004-2005, Comic Book Script Writing in 2006-2007, and Now Writing Books beginning in 2011-Present.

But, certain Sports, and Certain Athletes, do relax me, and definitely get my mind off Writing, which is essential sometimes if you want to stay fresh… At least for me. Don’t get me wrong, I pretty much Write Every Single Day, at least something, Lol

I Created this Blog, but haven’t Announced it to anyone as of yet, even though I did a Few Posts. The main reason I Created the Site is I used to Write a ‘West Coast Yankees’ Fan Series on “The Dark Globe”, but once I changed the Format of that Site, that spot kind of disappeared. But more than that, the main reason that I like to occasionally Write a Sport’s Post is, the Media is just So Terrible… And I wanted to put something out there that had a more ‘Balanced’ Perspective… At least in my opinion.

And so, DarkJade’s Sports Talk. It’s just for fun, and I mainly Talk about the Teams I Like, and/or Follow (New York Yankees, Los Angeles Lakers Etc.), but you’re still welcome to check it out. With Baseball Season Approaching, I may start to do some New Posts, we shall see. I also do Fantasy Baseball, and Fantasy Football, which I might Write about. Though looking at the Fantasy Baseball Draft I just Received, all I can say is, “There’s Always Next Year”, Lol

And Those Are My Blogs

Thanks for Following The Written Word, and enjoy any of the others should they Peak your Interest!

DarkJade-

Leave a Reply

