Blue Glass

blue_glass_rings-1600x1200Blue Glass

My Heart is a Fragile thing…

Not in Strength

I can Carry an Ocean of Dreams…

And not in Hope

Endless…

But in matters of itself

It is Bold…

And it is Brave

And on occasion…

Reckless

In all its pursuits…

It is full of Promise

And Longs…

And Lusts

And Desires the Greatest of things…

A Warm place to Sleep

A Love to Call my own…

Or at least, to call My Friend

It Pushes me forward…

Though its Blue Waters so oft turn to White Sands

It is Patient…

And it is Tormented

It Holds Everything I Desire…

And yet is Seeking

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – Blue Glass

Leave a Reply

