February Recap – March Goals

2013febmar

February Recap – March Goals

February was another Busy Month…

Here were the Goals I had for Last Month

February Goals/Results;

1) Allure – Focus More on “Allure” since I found an Editor for “Chess With Agatha”.

Result – I Posted Three New Chapters to My Allure’s Second Novella, “Seers Of The Night”

Chapter IV – Believe

Chapter V – Reemergence

Chapter VI – Writings On The Wall

I also Contacted My Friend Beth about Reviewing, and Line Editing My First “Allure Novella”, which she’s excited to do… I just need to clean it up a bit before I send it over to her.

2) Edit Chess With Agatha (CWA) 

Result – I implemented My Final Reader of “Chess With Agatha” ‘s Notes into my 3rd/4th Draft of “Chess With Agatha”, and sent it to My Editor. My Editor for “Chess With Agatha” is half Finished Editing it, and I am Very Excited to see the Results.

3) Find someone to Draw CWA Land Map

Result – I found an Artist that is currently working on my Land Map for “Chess With Agatha”. So far, so good.

4) Self Publish “Chess With Agatha” 

Result – This is likely to happen in March, couldn’t quite pull it off in February, which is fine… I knew this Book would take more work because it’s longer than my last.

5)  Continue Writing Iliad (The 2nd in the “Plains Of Ordose”/Chess With Agatha Trilogy)

Result – I Posted One Chapter, then put “Iliad” On hold… I just found it too difficult to work on it with “Chess With Agatha” still not Self Published. So I’m waiting for the moment. Below is the Chapter I did Post though.

Chapter XI – A Conversation

6) Additional Story Writing

Result – I did in fact Post a Couple Different Stories.

“John Black’s Leaving Earth”Episode I and Episode II & Shifted

=====================================================================================

March Goals

1) Complete Editing Of “Chess With Agatha” I suspect we’ll finish up with the Editing in March

2) Complete “Chess With Agatha” Land Map – Shouldn’t be a problem

3) Self Publish “Chess With Agatha” – I hope to do this once My Book is Edited, and The Land Map for the Book is Complete

4) Search for a Screenplay Literary Agent For “White Jade” – I’ve been Posting lately that I’ve picked up my Screenplay “White Jade” Again, and have begun seeking an Agent to Represent me with it. In 2006 I started to Convert it into a Comic Book, but that Project has been put on hold for a while.

5) Write either New “Allure” (Seers Of The Night) Chapters, Begin Iliad Chapters, and/or New Story Content – More “Allure” is likely to come in March, Iliad is still up in the air… New Story Content is also likely to come

So that’s it for me, plus all my Additional Posting, Poems, Editorials, Music Etc.

What about all of you, Any Goals For March?

Thanks for Reading/Listening

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – 2013 Calendar

2 Responses to “February Recap – March Goals”

  1. I have to go rest now… 😉

Leave a Reply

