Relevant

img_3520

Relevant

Doubt Creeps in…

The Rain falls harder tonight

Trying to keep inspired…

Is there someone out there that really cares

I Crack the window…

Cool air seeps in

The Scent of Moonlight Strikes my Senses…

I let you in

Candles lit…

But the coolness covers your fire

I step slowly around the room…

You Mirror me in white

Our Eyes Lock, but do you see…

I Reach out, but find only Phantoms

The Floor Cracks…

I Fall through

Falling…

This Blackness, with Crooked Green Light

I stop Struggling…

It wraps me Tighter

But it can not hold me…

For I have Wings of Fire

And Blood Electric…

I Rise softly now

Leaving only Tears that fall below me…

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – Brush In Hand

Leave a Reply

