The Vengeance – Light

Kung_Fu_by_Anime_Individual 2The Vengeance

by DarkJade

Episode I – Light

Vengeance; Punishment inflicted in retaliation for an injury or offense

“It wasn’t her fault… It was mine. As if one Tour of Service  wasn’t enough…”

“I remember the day I came home, her eyes were all lit up as she ran into my arms…”

“I picked her up, and swung her around… She was so small.”

“And I remember the way her face dropped when she found I had enlisted for a Second Tour of Duty.”

“What was I thinking… Why did I believe so badly in this country… Why did I conceal the Truth from my Eyes… From my Heart.”

“I was a fool… A Patriotic Fool.”

“And look what it cost me… It cost me everything.”

A Military Plane Flying Over Japan

Within the darkness of a ship filled brim to brim with returning soldiers, a single light keeps appearing, and then disappearing… It is a man’s lighter. And with every flash of light, there is a glimpse of a distraught, angry looking, fairly young man.

His name… Tokui Shinsou… His first name means ‘Triumph’… His last name means ‘Truth’.

A Small City In Japan

The Year 2080

Tokui Shinsou stands before a home that has been torn down.

Behind it a large stretch of land, as far as the eye can see, waiting to be developed.

Tokui is a strong, trim and muscular Japanese man, the age of 28.

He’s wearing soft, black traditional looking Japanese clothing.

Above him fly by several small private ships…

Ships belonging to the wealthy class of Japan.

For him, and the likes of him, ground vehicles were still in use.

But he does not own one of his own.

After eight years of military service, he has finally returned home…

But to a home, that no longer stands… On property, that is no longer his fathers.

Two months ago he received a check 1/10th the value of his father’s home, and property.

His father would have never sold the home… And certainly not for such a low amount.

Why was the check sent to Tokui? Because his father was mysteriously killed at his job.

Construction foreman by trade, something just wasn’t right about his death.

But there’s time for that.

The bigger loss, Tokui can not even speak of… Nor think of.

All that he can think of, is Vengeance.

Tokui continues to stand in front of what used to be his families small home… Tears running down his face… Rage filling his heart.

Finally he kneels down on one knee, takes a chunk of dirt from the ground, and squeezes it in his hand.

Tokui is no more… For now on… I am Adauchi.

I am Vengeance…

DarkJade-

Episode II – Employment

Episode III – Training

Episode IV – Truth

Leave a Reply

