The Vengeance – Training

2671639864_8ab8ee4846

The Vengeance

by DarkJade

Episode I – Light

Episode II – Employment

Episode III – Training

Vengeance; Punishment inflicted in retaliation for an injury or offense

“I have failed you Kin… And now with both you, and Father gone… I am lost.”

“It is the Vengeance alone that keeps me going… Keeps me breathing… Keeps my heart beating”

“Though the Blood it pumps be black.”

“I have yet to prove that Mr. Mashahiro is behind both your disappearance, and father’s death…”

“But in my heart… And in my gut… I know it to be true”

“And so I will continue to train… Not as Tukui Shinsou, Military Pawn to a Government out for itself…”

“No… I am free of that now… But with what I’ve learned within those walls… There will be no escape”

“for Mr. Mashahiro… But It must be at the right moment… He is an extremely powerful, and well”

“guarded man… So I shall train hard, but at night, under a new identity… I will be Adauchi…”

“I will be…”

“Vengeance.”

Japan

The Year 2080

Tokyo City

Mr Mashahiro’s Home

4:24pm

Mr. Mashahiro is at his desk looking over some documents on his computer screen.

Within his chamber are two well armed bodyguards in white suits, and shades.

A late twenty something year old man in a grey suit enters the office. His name, is Juro.

“What is it Juro, I am very busy today… Trying to run an Empire here,” snaps Mr. Mashahiro without looking up at him.

“He was here… Sir,” replies Juro.

Mr. Mashahiro looks up at him bothered if anything. “Who was here?”

“Well… Not here… But across the street… Tukui Shinsou… Sir.” With this Juro swallows loudly.

Mr. Mashahiro stands, “You were supposed to keep men on him!”

“And we did… Sir… Which is what lead us… Here,” Juro replies.

“He was watching your home… Sir,” he finishes.

“Well then… Send him a singular warning… I will not tolerate anymore of his ‘watching’ me,” Mr. Mashahiro speaks, then sits back down at his desk and goes back to work.

Jiro bows, “Yes Sir… Consider it done.”

Jiro leaves the room.

Katsuo Industries

5:03pm

Tokui and Arata leave work.

“Hey, I’m going to go grab some noodles and fish… Care to join me?” speaks Arata.

“No… I mean… I have something I have to do in Tokyo City,” replies Tokui.

“Tokyo City?” Arata replies back.

Tukui gets on a hovering bus transport destined for Tokyo City, and waves back at Arata.

Arata scratches his head, and waits for his bus transport.

Tokyo City

A Hydro Bike Outlet

6:15pm

Tokui is purchasing an extremely expensive, and fast yellow Hydro Bike, black riding gear, and a helmet.

He pays the man in cash-tokens.

An Abandoned Factory

7:00pm

Tokui is inside an abandoned building training in a Hybrid, Military Taught Form of Martial Arts.

He’s fast… Very fast.

A Busy Nightclub

8:15pm

Tokui arives on his Hydro Bike, and parks it outside the club.

“AION 8000… Not bad,” speaks a man outside the club hanging with his buddy, referring to Tokui’s bike.

Tokui goes in the club.

It’s packed with hundreds of people.

It’s dark, with multi-colored lights over the large dance floor.

He goes to the bar and orders a blue drink.

Woman are all around selling themselves, and sleazy looking dudes are selling illegal stimulants.

30 Minutes later

Tokui has had a few drinks, when two large men approach him from behind wearing black suits.

“Can I help you two gentlemen?” Tokui asks without looking at them.

“Your name Tokui Shinsou?” one of them asks, holding a picture of Tokui. But somehow Tokui looks different than the photo… Darkness fills him, and it shows.

“The name’s Adauchi,” Tokui replies.

The two men look at one another, then one of them grabs Tokui’s soldier.

“You really shouldn’t have done that…” speaks Tokui.

In three moves he knocks both men to the floor, unconscious.

The bartender looks nervous, and several bouncers surround him.

He holds up Cash-Tokens indicating there’s more drinks to be had, and the bartender signals for the bouncers to remove the two unconscious men.

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – Sad Anime Girl

Episode IV – Truth

4 Responses to “The Vengeance – Training”

  1. Hello, my dear. I just wanted to let you know that I’m good- been away from blogging for a bit, but good all the same 🙂 I hope you’re well too? And I’m loving this chapter, you can’t beat a good bit of Sci Fi.

    • Thanks Anna, I admit I was a tad bit worried about you, Lol

      I’m glad you’re well, totally understand about the stepping away thing.

      I am well too, just going through and implementing the Editing for “Chess With Agatha” that my Editor did, which will leave me with more decisions (Story Wise), and another round of clean up Editing. Hoping I can get my sister to read through this next draft so she can help me finish it up. She was my Editor on “I Died Once”, but didn’t have the time to do “Chess With Agatha.”

      When I Self Publish it, I will E-mail you a PDF Copy if you like.

      Ah, with this Story, well… Because I have “Allure” Book Two on hold (Writing Wise), as well as “Iliad” (Book Two of the “Planes Of Ordose” Trilogy/Chess With Agatha’s Sequel), I am very much hungry for Writing Stories… And Thus I started this New Blog Series… As you know from Reading “White Jade”, I am very much drawn to Japan, though I don’t really know all that much about it. I Love the Simplicity, and Potent Passion of their People. I probably belong more in Japan, or Europe, than I do in America. Anyway, this Story is Keeping me Writing Stories whilst I have my other Stories on hold.

      You, and your Stories are indeed missed, but the fact that you’re good means much more.

      Hope to hear from you again soon, whether in story, or in Comments.

      xo

      DJ-

  2. Saw the title for this…(oh how long I’ve been gone!) and just had to go back and read episode 1. Love the Japanese theme though I don’t care much for the idea of vengeance…Nevertheless, an interesting plot. I have always loved the way you always made the setting extremely clear. It’s like a play..but not exactly.

    • I’m not into Vengeance either… But I’ve always been drawn to the Japanese Anime’ Art, and watched a few. Mostly I like “Cowboy Bebop”, “Full Metal Alchemist”, “Akira”, and a few others.

      But I’ve been watching some Pod Casts about Manga and Anime’, and something I’ve always known about a lot of these Japanese Stories, is someone is often out for Vengeance. So I decided to embrace that as a Writer, and Write a Blog Series about it. It’s more about the Drama associated to it in Stories, then Vengeance in Real Life, yah know.

      Did you Read Episode II too?

      Thanks for the Compliments, I’ve Acted in several Plays (Mostly Shakespeare), and actually Wrote a Play. So perhaps some of that has crossed over into My Writing, as I Love Theatrical Acting, especially Shakespeare, he’s my Favorite Writer.

      More to come with this story

      DJ-

Leave a Reply

