Editing… The 5th Draft – Becoming A Better Writer

editing-ratesEditing… The 5th Draft – Becoming A Better Writer

So my Editor got my 4th Draft of “Chess With Agatha” back to me a week or so ago… And I’m finally starting to implement some of the changes… Some grammar… Some Sentence Suggestions. And then there’s some Story, and Clarity Comments which I still need to figure out.

Once I implement these things, that will be my 5th Draft… And then I’m hoping to grab my Sister (Who Edited My Novella), and have her read through it, and help me with a few things. But she’s very busy, so I don’t know if that will happen.

This is only the Second Editor I’ve worked with, and I have to tell you, each Book I’ve worked on has helped me become a Better Writer. And when I say ‘Better’, I don’t mean Content (Though Hopefully That’s True Too), what I mean is I’m learning things… Primarily from these Awesome Editors.

I’d say I’m about 60% done with implementing my Editors Changes/Suggestions, then it will be on to the 6th Draft… I’m also hoping my Map Drawer Finishes soon too, Lol Really need that map.

Hope You’re All Having A Good Weekend!

Thanks For Your Continued Interest And Support

DarkJade-

3 Responses to “Editing… The 5th Draft – Becoming A Better Writer”

  1. I just got a draft of my novel back from my mother, with a lot of those pesky, helpful clarity questions to sort out. Guess we’ll both keep working; remember, it gets better with every draft!

    I’m curious; are you aware that you have a tendency to capitalize a lot of words in your blog posts that don’t need to be capitalized? It makes the posts really difficult to read (for me, anyway). Might be something to think about if you’re looking to increase your readership!

  2. Good luck DJ šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

