DarkJade – 2013… First Quarter Update

Jono 2DarkJade – 2013First Quarter Update

With just a few days left in March, 2013… It’s hard to believe that we’re already a 1/4 of the way into the Year… Wow, Right? Lol

Thusly, this is Look at what I’ve been up to during the First Few Months of this year, as well as where I’m at and headed.

A Font with SerifsSelf Publishing;

Chess With Agahta “Chess With Agatha” (First in My Planes of Ordose Trilogy of Fantasy Novels) was Edited by an Actual Editor, and I will be getting with My Editor from my “I Died Once” Novella to just look over a few things with me in a couple weeks. Hopefully, I’ll be Self Publishing it in April.

 

Vampire 3Allure – “Allure”, Book I in my Vampire Novella Series has been sent off to my Friend who will in the next little while Review it, and send me back her Comments. At that point I’ll make some adjustments to it, and thus Create My 2nd Draft. She will then further down the road do some Line Editing of it (Grammar/Story Clarity Etc.), and send that to me. All of this is what I standardly do prior to Hiring an Actual Editor for a Book. Somewhere in the back of my head I’m hoping to Self Publish this First “Allure” Novella by June-July, 2013.

 

 

Writing Projects;

Black_Haired_GirlMady’s Storm – “Mady’s Storm”, the Unplanned Sequel Novella to “I Died Once”, which I started Writing towards the end of last year, will be continued at some point. As I’ve mentioned before, I definitely felt like there was much more to tell about Mady, the main Character of “I Died Once”, especially since she was only 15 years old in the First Novella. I started Posting the First Draft here, and have more Skeleton Framework for more, and will be continuing this at some point. For those of you who want to check out the Sequel Posts, you can check out the Chapters Here Mady’s Storm (Novella). But I definitely recommend you reading “I Died Once” first. Whether you Read the Rough First Draft Posts I did on this Site, or Pick Up a Printed or Ebook Copy on Amazon.

Young_Wizard_by_TaurinaIliad – “Iliad”, Book II in the “Planes Of Ordose” Trilogy. I started “Iliad” in January this year, but quickly decided to hold off on continuing until after I Self Publish the First Book in the Series, “Chess With Agatha”. I would definitely recommend reading “Chess With Agatha” first, which will be Self Published soon. Or for those of you that don’t want to wait, or don’t plan on picking up a copy, you’re welcome to read the Original Posts of “Chess With Agatha”, but they are very Un-Edited, Lol.

173774Seers Of The Night – “Seers Of The Night”, Book II in the “Allure” Vampire Novellas Series. One of the reasons I decided to start Self Publishing the “Allure” Novellas, is because for some reason this Series just flows with me… And like “Iliad”, the only reason I stopped Writing it, is so that I can catch up and Self Publish the First Book. I will continuing to Write & Post the First Draft of this Second Novella soon as well.

Sci-Fi Novel?? – I’m also considering starting to Write a Sci-Fi Novel… This is something I’ve never done, though I have had a Sci-Fi Blog Series, and have Posted additional Beginnings of Sci-Fi Blog Series, that kinda died off. I’m not sure that I will be undertaking this right now, but I am considering it. When I was pursuing Film Making, the First Two “Star Wars” Films were a Major Motivation behind wanting to Write, and Direct Films… Which might play a role in why I’d like to Write a Sci-Fi Book at some point. We shall see.

Blog Posts;

Poetry – In addition to all my Story Writing, Journalism Posts, Music Posts, I also tend to Write a fair share of Poetry. In fact the first Book I ever Self Published, was back in Jan, 2012. “Winter, Lust, And Wonder“, which was a set of Poems from my First Ever Posts on this Blog, back between the Months of Sep-Oct, 2011.

Here Are the Poems that I have Written in this First 1/4 of 2013

Beyond Truth – Volume Eleven (January-February, 2013)

Nine – Volume Twelve (March-The Present)

Music Posts;

Blue Anime Boy 4DarkJade Watch – On Occasion I’ll Come Across a Video, or Live Performance that Really Grabs me… So back in November, 2012, I I Started a New Series Called “DarkJade Watch“, where I Share My Findings with My Readers/Followers/Friends.

Here’s the Posts I did so far this year…

1/15/13 – Some ‘Post’ Editing Stones

2/9/13 – Lisdsey Stirling (Transcendence Street Jam)

2/25/13 – RadioAkshun (Music By Imagine Dragons)

3/10/13 – Genesis (Grimes)

3/16/13 – Surface Of The Sun (John Murphy) – Metal Version


I also do some Posts of Videos that I make, and Post, over on my “Dark’s Media Empire” Vlog.

Blog Series;

Kung_Fu_by_Anime_Individual 2Vengeance – Though I haven’t been focusing as much on Writing New Blog Series lately, I did actually start a New one that I may, or may not continue… We shall see. I do like it… It’s called “Vengeance“.

Additional Posts; I do also do many other types of Posts, such as DarkJade Updates, Posts on the Editing Process, Writing Process, and Self Publishing Process… In addition to many others things.

Definitely Check Out The Category Link along the Right Side of the Blog, to see if any of those things Interest you.

This Post has indeed become Long Enough, Lol And so I just want to say Thank you for your Continued Interest and Support of My Writing Efforts, all of your “Likes”, and in some cases “Comments”, really do mean a lot to me. As well just seeing the amount of people that View the Site.

I’m Looking forward to this Second Quarter of the Year (Though there’s still a few days left in this one, Lol), and Hope to see you Viewing, Liking, and Commenting on the Site!

DarkJade-

Leave a Reply

