Anyone Up For a Game of Chess?

A Lovely Interview with Lorna about My Up and Coming Book

Lorna's Voice

A game of chess? Surely not with me! I don’t know my knight from my day. Checkers is more my speed. Or used to be. All those red and black squares make me dizzy nowadays (or is it nowaknights?).

No, we’re here to talk about a the newest novel from James Mahoney, aka Dark Jade, aka blogger behind Legends Undying. It’s not as confusing as it sounds.

James wrote a book called Chess with Agatha. That’s what we’re here to talk about.

I read and reviewed a novella he wrote, intriguingly titled, “I Died Once.” Click here if you want to read my snap-crackly-pop post (and you really should–I write very entertainingly reviews). Here’s just a little bit of what I wrote: “It hooked me from the very first line: ‘Mady was a Dark Child…’ That was the first line.  Now that’s a great hooker!  Well, you know…

View original post 1,741 more words

3 Responses to “Anyone Up For a Game of Chess?”

  1. Hope this helps get the word out, DJ!

Leave a Reply

