A Splash Of Chapter Poetry

What, “Chess With Agatha” Again?? Lol

A Font with SerifsA Splash Of Chapter Poetry

One of the things my Wordsmith Writer mentioned to me, was that it’s good for Writers to Play to their Strengths…

In my now 2 Year Experience as a Blogger, and/or Writer, I always seemed to have the strongest response from my Poetry… And she suggested I might somehow blend some of that into My Book.

And so, I took some moments and just jaughted down what came to me per Chapter… As perhaps a Pre-Chapter Poem, prior to the Chapter itself.

Let me know what you think

Chapter One – The Protector

Into the Web we go…

Without Care…

Without Fear…

Into the Truth we long to know…

We Must Trust…

We must let go…

Chapter Two – Another Life

So You say you’re not happy where you are…

You long to Live…

And travel Far…

All I have to say to you is this…

Prepare yourself…

For Life’s First Kiss…

Chapter Three – Hemmingbyrd’s Dream

Who is this man…

Of Wisdom…

Who makes merry…

Who is this Fool…

Who says he knows…

He soon will Show…

Chapter Four – Check

Oh so the breeze will blow her over…

Oh how her Hair does flow me over…

But her Eyes are what I Love best…

So Keep your Songs…

I’ll Take the rest…

Chapter Five – Hunting For Unicorns

The Shadows Keep their Secrets…

Their Tricks are in us…

Oh the Light that shines right through…

Come lets go see it…

Chapter Six – The Coming Of Agatha

You thought She’d Never come…

You thought wrong…

You Thought They’d have their way…

Perhaps they will…

Still…

Perhaps they may…

Chapter Seven – A Fool’s Heart

Quiet now…

I’ll tell you a tale…

Of Knights…

And Dogs…

And Puppy Dog Tails…

Shoosh I say…

Twill be revealed…

Unless her Fate…

Is already Sealed…

TO BE CONTINUED ON ANOTHER POST…

DarkJade-

==================================================

pre-order “Chess With Agatha” by sending $15 ($20 if out of the U.S.) to Paypal E-mail jadeblue68@yahoo.com

this includes shipping… or Send an E-Mail to that same Address, if you prefer to send a check

One Response to “A Splash Of Chapter Poetry”

Leave a Reply

