The Shining – Horror/Suspense Masterpiece

The Shining – Horror/Suspense Masterpiece

the-shining-1980I’m not a huge Horror Film Fan… But I am a huge fan of Film, as well as being a Film Maker myself

All I can say about Stanley Kubrick’s (1980) Version is that it’s a Masterpiece

From the Writing, the Acting, The Cinematography…

If you can stomach the ‘Suspense’, I’d highly recommend throwing this (Downloading/Streaming Etc.) in

Making some popcorn, turning down the lights, and Bringing a Blanket to put over your head

Enjoy the Silent Terror delivered by this film…

And the intricacies of a Brilliant Film Maker

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – The Shining (1980)

***************************

“The Shining” is Number 21 on my Favorite Films & Reviews List

READ ABOUT “THE SHINING” HERE

RENT IT HERE

6 Responses to “The Shining – Horror/Suspense Masterpiece”

  1. Jack was exceptional in this movie unfortunately Shelley Duvall was so bad, it ruined the movie for me.

    • Jack’s one of the best actors I’ve ever seen

      Hated her when I was a kid, now I think she’s good because she’s actually acting… Meaning, I don’t think she’s really like that

      Thanks for your comment

      DJ-

  2. I still get the chills when I re-watch the movie – brilliantly done

  3. […] For me, Stanley Kubrick’s “The Shining” has always been my Favorite Horror/Suspense Film (Did a Post about it recently on my Writing Blog) […]

Leave a Reply

