Jacob Fade

05Jacob Fade

by DarkJade

Where Do I Go From Here

I am Cloaked in Fear

Has it been there all along…

I see the color around me

But does it touch my skin…

This Icy layer of hopelessness

Has seemed to work its way in…

It stands between my hopes…

It stands between

===============================

Where do I go from Here

I thought I had it all…

Who Knows

Maybe I did…

Maybe I Still do

                                        Jacob Fade-

The First Few days were the most difficult…

Staring out the window as the Frost Came in

I could hear it Crack and shift as the sun came up

My Friends were nice to have accompanied me to my new home

Though I admit, being in a wheelchair, it’s hard not to Feel like Some Sort Of Charity each was dedicating their time to…

That’s not Fare…

Sara and Rick love me

They are my Friends…

They are my Family

Them that is…

And my mind

As I turn to Face my daunting drawing desk…

I think of all the mediocre work I’ve done which lead me to some Financial Success…

Enough to buy this home, and the black English SUV parked Out Front…

An a couple hundred thousand more in the bank.

But that’s not my art…

No

She’s still in there you know…

The one that Kept me company through all those difficult nights.

How could I have been Such a Fool…

Cell phone in one hand, liquor in the other, as I entered that tunnel driving in excess of 80 miles an hour…

My legs never Stood a Chance

Did I really make it out of their alive?

I don’t really have an easy answer

Some how I don’t think that it’s Supposed to be easy…

If I enter in…

I’ll have to get by her…

But I have to Find this art…

I can’t give in…

Or the mediocrity that took my legs…

Will take more than that.

Leave a Reply

