Jacob Fade – She’s Not Real

hospitalJacob Fade

by DarkJade

I thought I had it all…

Who Knows

Maybe I did…

Maybe I Still do

                                               Jacob Fade-

Part I

Part II

Part III

Part IV

PART V – SHE’S NOT REAL

Never do I feel more like a kid, then when I’m laid up in bed…

A SNOWY MOUNTAIN COMMUNITY

THE CABIN HOME OF JACOB FADE, ILLUSTRATOR AND WRITER

HIS ROOM

Jacob Fade lays in bed, bruised, bandaged and scraped up from his fall out the window the day before

But I’m not a kid… I’m a grown man

His friends Sara and Rick enter the room

“How you feeling buddy?” inquires Rick with a propped up sense of enthusiasm

“Like I fell out of a window,” replies Jacob

Rick sits in a chair next to the bed, “Yeah… About that…” but he is interrupted before he can finish

“I really don’t want to talk about it, if that’s alright,” speaks Jacob as he casts his gaze out the window

Sara looks at Rick, then back at Jacob, “We made a weeks worth of dishes for you, and we hired the boy next door to warm them up, and bring them to you.”

Jacob continues to look out the window.

“Alright, we’ll give you your privacy… Remember Sara and I are only a phone call away,” with this Rick holds his hand up to his ear symbolizing a phone

Jacob looks at him, “Uh, huh… Thanks again guys.”

Sara smiles, and the two of them leave

Night falls, and Jacob continues to gaze endlessly out the window

What kind of fool am I… The girl I used to love, who is  a figment of my imagination mind you, somehow pushes me out the window…

And that can mean only one thing… I’m going crazy

And this new dark haired girl who has captured my mind’s attention… Well, she’s a figment of my imagination too

Just when am I going to meet an actual girl/womam

He looks down at his crippled legs

Oh yeah… I’m a crippled… And not from falling out a window… No… From a car crash I never should have been in

What woman would possibly be interested in a man that can not walk

Don’t get me wrong, there’s plenty of swell blokes out their in wheelchairs like me, who are in perfectly thriving relationships

But me… My expectations are too high

I want that girl… No… Not that girl… A girl… That… Oh man… I don’t know

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – Fruitless

Leave a Reply

