Black One

This Is A Bit Of A Departure From The Holiday Poems I’ve Been Posting Lately… Forgive The Darker Tone…

===============================================================

bo

Black One

I Have Become All Too Familiar With Thee

Much More Than I Ever Would Have Intended…

Or Hoped

As I Find Myself Trying To Break From Your Embrace…

I Am Met With Legions Of Fears…

And Thoughts In My Way

It’s Not Your Fault Really…

Sent Here To Defend Me From This Sometimes Difficult Realm

And Yet Your Presence Is No Longer Needed Here…

Why Do You Stay

I Remember The Friends I’ve Lost Along The Way…

They Could Not Face Their Heroes Fall

I Remember Cool Evening Nights…

And Long Winter Days

And How I Danced With Winding Roads…

My Black Wings, Gone Astray

I’m Not Big On Complaining… No

But Maybe You Could…

Make Your Way

You Are Not Needed…

Wanted

Desired In Any Way…

As I Lay Here Pondering The Day Sky

Blocked By The Clouds You Display

I Think… There May Be Hope Yet

In This Long… Long

Too Long Life And Day

PICTURE CREDIT – Black Hole

dArKjAdE-

Leave a Reply

