Son Of Stars

56dff03076eec91f9cd1d950aa512f63

Son Of Stars

You are…

An Enigma

You are

A coin toss in the night

Your roots…

Do not belong here

Your light

Unmeant or known beyond you

Some say we’re lucky…

But I know better

Suave Hair…

Perfect… Sweater

You are grace

You are a friend

A source…

That never ends

You are beautiful

Rivaling the stars…

Magic

Jupiter and Mars

Pin drop silence

Captured breath

You’re larger than life…

Amongst muggy death

You are my friend…

I hold you dear

Take my hand…

Hear the rain

Powder blue moonlight…

Spread throughout

Electric…

Royalty

Your shadowy, light

Reign

Everything changes…

Hope pulls from light

Heart beats rapidly

Can you call this…

Fright

I am alone

They say we all are…

But we’re not

We never were

I’m sorry for our loss…

Sorry for heavens gain

Sorry I didn’t meet you

Have a handshake

Exchange names

It takes time…

Or so they say

But hasn’t time taken enough…

I need this day

The Rest Is Silence

dArKjAdE-

4 Responses to “Son Of Stars”

Leave a Reply

