Cry

nature-crying-boy-in-rain-251302

Cry

How do I do this…

I think I’ve figured it out

Everyone left me…

I learned to live without

Could it really be this simple

I’ve got everything to live for…

But Nothing left to gain

I just want to feel important…

Important enough to stay

For

I’ve Relied on no one…

Cried lonely in the dark

Hid under tables…

Well my life fell apart

She comforted me with Love…

Fleeting as it was

The Stars from above…

Are not the ones to blame

I’m so damn Lonely…

The kind that makes you Cry

But no one else told me…

The Answer lay inside

Things have been different now

The weight of a thousand chains…

My Heart dragged under…

This Perfect Dark enclave

The Light comes up…

The Skies Clear…

The birds… They sing

I am

Elevated

The truth is…

I am not alone

Some they stay forever…

Some I’ve always known

This Darkness that has surrounded me…

Is removed

And displaced…

There Is Hope…

In my resolve

That nothing ever changes…

Except everything

Changes

I am not alone…

In this Dark… Dark… rain

PICTURE CREDIT- Nature Crying

dArKjAdE-

Leave a Reply

