Paradox (Can We Not Bring Flowers To The Living)

xYinYangSymbolMeaning.jpg.pagespeed.ic.TZ3fcVRa4A

Paradox (Can We Not Bring Flowers To The Living)

This is a difficult moment for me…

I have no peace with Mortality

Twenty years ago I faced a Gloom…

A time crushing

Bone breaking…

Fear of Doom

But since I’ve lived my life so easily…

Optimism

Hope…

I did Breed

And now faced once again…

With reminders of the end

I do not call these Blue Skies Friend…

Instead I’m left with Quiet frailty

These gentle bones…

Break willingly

I admit though my wings might carry me through…

This common thread

This ‘Life’s’ to do…

Before I might have said

Live your Dreams…

Hold the ones you love

Meaningfully…

And though I still feel 

And know this to be true…

Now I’d add

Bring Flowers to the Living Too

PICTURE CREDIT – Yin Yang

  • DARKJADE

 

Leave a Reply

