Revisiting Myself – January 29th, 2012

Originally Posted Back In January 29th, 2012

===========================

Traces of Love

Traces of Love

As she steps towards me…

Her Wings fully expanded

I stand and fall backwards…

She steps and glides…

And catches my arm before I fall…

Let me be I cry…

Blue Eyes Dark and Bold…

But she does not listen

No… Her Gentle Blues rest softly on mine soul…

Waiting…

Longing

For a Kiss she knows I can not give her

The chains of my life grasp tighter around my wrists…

Seeing this… Light crosses her Eyes

Her Blood heats, as she tears the chains from my Arms…

She lifts me up…

She always has

Mine Eyes Closed I say the words…

Why have you come… You shall not stay

Tears fall down her fair cheeks

She pulls away…

She takes to the air…

I Grab her hand

This time I will not let you go…

Then again…

I never did

DarkJade-

PHOTO CREDIT – Girl with the White Hair

One Response to “Revisiting Myself – January 29th, 2012”

  1. Deep mysticism at work

Leave a Reply

