Fear

nameless-and-faceless-knife-acrylic-painting-blue-canvas-impressionist-strokes

FEAR

Oh to common friend…

Meant to protect, it seems you know no end

Erase my memories, if this is what you mean…

When you fill me with doubt

And oh too frequent freeze

I have things to do…

Dreams I’ve yet to have

Places to go…

And Things I’d like to have

I do my best…

To hold your rough touch at bay

Your destined it seems…

To find another way

May Peace Deliver me…

Or find some other way

To Protect me still…

But allow my Visions to play

PICTURE CREDIT – Wandering

DarkJade-

One Response to “Fear”

Leave a Reply

