Archive for Play A Game

Chess With Agatha (Chapter Two) – Another Life

Posted in Chess With Agatha, Entertainment, Fantasy, Fiction, Novel, Story with tags , , , on January 3, 2012 by darkjade68

Chess With Agatha…

and The Dark Fortress of Doom

A Novel by DarkJade


CHAPTER TWO (Part One) – Another Life

“As we walked, Agamemnon seemed to make sure he never looked me in the eyes… Keeping to himself…”

“Which was fine by me, as I generally found myself simply gazing at his lame leg”.


“And his Cane…”


“It was a particularly cold day… And yet, there was no color in the air… It all seemed to go out… Leaving a faint grey, blue haze…”.

“And that was when the Voices would come…”

“You will need One Knight… NO! TWO!!”

“He’d correct himself”.

“And a Magician “NO! NO!! YOU FOOL!!, TWO””

“He’d correct himself again… As it was a Male voice”.

“This had been going on for weeks… The Voices… Not that I had told anyone, certainly not Agamemnon… What would he think of me…”.

“And as my sanity twinged at the thought of madness, today would be different”.

“Agamemnon suddenly spoke to me… Without… Speaking to me”.

“There is another Life Agatha…”

“A… Harder Life”.

“So as not to appear like I had indeed lost my marbles…”

“I replied in thought”.

“Oh tell me! Tell me!! You must tell me!!”.

“With this he turned and faced me as we stood there right in front of my High School”.

“His Eyes were Dark, and Deep…”.

“There is no turning back…”.

“He said to me without speaking”.

“My Mind and Heart raced a million miles a minute”.

“Please Elias… I Must Know!” I suddenly spoke out loud, as well as calling him by his true name.

“Very Well…” he replied out loud as well…

“But first you must play me a game…” a game, what was he talking about.

“And you must play well” he was serious, and I had absolutely no idea what he was talking to me about.



PICTURE CREDIT – Mache Orange, Emo Stylish


Chapter One – The Protector

Chapter 2.5 – Hemmingbyrd’s Dream

Chapter Three – Check

Chapter Four – Hunting for Unicorns

Chapter Five – The Coming of Agatha

Chapter 5.5  – A Fool’s Heart

Chapter Six – Table Manners

Chapter Seven – Elias

Chapter Eight – West Bound

Chapter Nine – Red And Blue Forest

Chapter X – Yokade Labyrinth

Chapter XI – Vanishing Sky

Chapter XII – The Curse

Chapter XIII – The Minotaur Orft

Chapter XIV – Queen Sorceress Olamna

Chapter XV – The Final Piece

Chapter XVI – Agatha Rising

Chapter XVII – The Dragon Truth

Chapter XVIII – The Grey Dragon Tu Masa

Chapter XIX – The Stand In King

Chapter XX – The Game

Chapter XXI – Infiltrate

Chapter XXII – Into The Belly of The Beast




Other Works by DarkJade;

Novel In Progress – One Knight

2011 Writing Project (Novella/First Draft) – I Died Once (I.D.O.)